Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty News


TitlePosted on
Two Open Competition Science-M grants for FSE researchers23 December 2022
NWO Take-off grant for Marc van der Maarel and Mariska van der Hoek21 December 2022
Reinoud Gosens partner in NWO Perspectief consortium21 December 2022
Professor Caspar van der Wal receives grant within National Growth Fund program Quantum Technology20 December 2022
Four FSE researchers receive NWO XS grant19 December 2022
Chemical Engineering students win Electe competition15 December 2022
Grant for children's book about plants12 December 2022
Eleven Groningen science and engineering students win national Young Talent Award29 November 2022
Dr. Qi Zhang wins FSE Postdoc Prize 202225 November 2022
Student Vera Thijssen wins Unilever Research Prize 202225 November 2022
ERC Starting Grant for four researchers of the Faculty of Science and Engineering22 November 2022
Four FSE researchers receive NWO XS grant for bold research18 November 2022
Wouter Roos partner in EIC Pathfinder project07 November 2022
Maria Antonietta Loi and Jan Anton Koster partners in Horizon Europe consortia03 November 2022
Team iGEM Groningen 2022 wins gold medal01 November 2022
Maria Antonietta Loi elected member of the European Academy of Sciences01 November 2022
Amina Helmi delivers 2022 Halley Lecture at Oxford University26 October 2022
Consortium with Laura Govers wins tender from Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management for scaling up seagrass restoration26 October 2022
Laura Heinen wins Women Interactive Materials Award 202224 October 2022
Marco Fraaije receives funding for COST Action20 October 2022
Martien Kas elected president of European College of Neuropsychopharmacology18 October 2022
Giovanni Maglia receives $1.5 million from National Institutes of Health for research into next-generation protein nanopores13 October 2022
‘Zilveren Zandloper’ for Dirk-Jan Scheffers07 October 2022
What environment created life on earth? Dr. Tim Lichtenberg receives prestigious fellowship03 October 2022
Open Competition Science-M grants for Krushynska and Dekker22 September 2022
European award for education project coordinated by Science LinX22 September 2022
Erasmus+ funding for Avraamidou and Azevedo21 September 2022
PhD Supervisor of the Year Award 2022 for Sancia van der Meij06 September 2022
Heeres partner in HORIZON EUROPE-RIA consortium NewWave05 September 2022
Launch of BirdEyes, an international center for research and education in the field of climate change01 September 2022
Professor Sabeth Verpoorte awarded Honorary Doctorate from Tampere University01 September 2022
NWO Demonstrator funding for Van den Bogaart and Bianchi30 August 2022
Festive opening of new UG research station 'De Herdershut' on Schiermonnikoog29 August 2022
Two FSE researchers receive NWO XS grant25 July 2022
FSE Learning Analytics team wins national prize in field of data science and AI in education18 July 2022
Open Competition Science-M grant for three FSE researchers06 July 2022
George Palasantzas receives funding from NWO Open Technology Programme05 July 2022
NWO Take-off grants for Davide Grossi, Yori Ong and Oscar Kuipers05 July 2022
Hamidreza Kasaei receives Gratama Science Award 202204 July 2022
Master’s student BCN Noa Schwensfeier wins GUF 100 Prize04 July 2022
Vidi grant for Dr. Schmidt: enzyms that can make chemical reactions less polluting01 July 2022
Subsidy for innovative concept to process rubber waste into new products30 June 2022
Newly established Dutch Biology Council23 June 2022
Fulbright grant for Kathinka Frieswijk17 June 2022
Amina Helmi and her team involved again in most recent Data Release from Gaia-mission13 June 2022
Professor Aravind and Dr. Mokhov partner in NWO Perspectief consortium: research into ammonia as a fuel09 June 2022
Comenius Teaching Fellow grant for Dr. May Lee12 May 2022
21.5 million euro for QuMAT: Materials for the Quantum Age03 May 2022
Startup Albatrozz finalist Rabo Sustainable Innovation Award 202202 May 2022
For Women in Science Fellowship for Marjon de Vos22 April 2022
Four FSE researchers receive NWO XS grant21 April 2022
MAVA Doñana fellowship for Dr. Vansteelant20 April 2022
Seagrass plants collected in Denmark08 April 2022
Grant for research into sustainable orange cultivation – in collaboration with Brazil06 April 2022
TKI Top sector HTSM grant for Mónica Acuautla Meneses04 April 2022
Arnold Driessen partner in EIC Pathfinder project04 April 2022
HTSM topsectorproject Ultra-most of Prof. dr. Pei granted02 April 2022
Joost Frenken new Dean of Faculty of Science and Engineering30 March 2022
Medicine to restore alveoli29 March 2022
Noorderlab: The new science podcast for curious Northerners29 March 2022
Two FSE researchers involved in Dutch Research Agenda projects28 March 2022
Lucy Avraamidou partner in H2020 project MAMMOth24 March 2022
Prof. Amalia Dolga receives grant from Stichting Parkinson Fonds22 March 2022
Human Frontier Science Program fellowship for Dr. Joanna Whittaker21 March 2022
Alumnus Marijn van Rooij wins Prince Friso Engineering Award 202217 March 2022
Professor Caputi and Professor Hoekstra receive Vici grant15 March 2022
Dr. Helmer Koppelman receives MERAC prize for Best Early Career Researcher11 March 2022
Katja Loos elected President of the European Polymer Federation28 February 2022
Four more FSE researchers receive Open Competition Science-M grant26 January 2022
Open Competition Science-M grant for Dr. Sonja Billerbeck25 January 2022
Tessa Quax receives Beijerinck Premium25 January 2022
Kristina Haslinger receives FEBS Excellence Award 202125 January 2022
ERC Starting Grant for Tessa Quax10 January 2022
View this page in: Nederlands