Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty News


TitlePosted on
Topsector NWO HTSM grant of EUR 600.000 for dr. Francesco Maresca19 December 2019
Chemistry student Daan Bunt wins Unilever Prize16 December 2019
NWO ENW-KLEIN grant of EUR 350,000 for Dr. Guskov13 December 2019
Prof. Roelfes receives NWO ENW-KLEIN grant of EUR 304,00013 December 2019
Lemke Kraan wins FSE Teaching Award 201811 December 2019
Stefany Moreno Gamez wins third prize in ‘For Women in Science’ Rising Talents09 December 2019
EU ITN granted to MANIC06 December 2019
Materials NL Challenges grant awarded to Professor Loi05 December 2019
Materials NL Challenges grant for Dr. Maresca05 December 2019
Master's student Energy and Environmental Sciences Sándor Kruse wins Rachel Carson Graduation Award 201927 November 2019
Master’s student Remi Brandt wins KNVI Thesis Prize for Computing Science and Engineering26 November 2019
Master's student Hans Beukers wins Shell Graduation Award for Physics26 November 2019
Nine Groningen science and engineering students win national Young Talent Award26 November 2019
iGEM 2019: team UG wins gold medal06 November 2019
NWO ENW-KLEIN grant of EUR 304,000 for Prof. Fraternali05 November 2019
Prof. Faraji elected to Q-Chem board of directors05 November 2019
iGEM 2019: Team Groningen develops a biological QR-code17 October 2019
Debuting Groningen team finishes 4th in Bridgestone Solar race17 October 2019
Kick-off Young Science and Engineering Network (YSEN)11 October 2019
Groningen Solar Racing team is preparing for solar-powered car competition in Australia04 October 2019
Lecture by Nobel Laureate Christopher Pissarides03 October 2019
Prof. Daniël Boer elected Fellow of American Physical Society26 September 2019
Groningen Life Sciences Association Idun receives Royal Medal of Honour25 September 2019
Groningen to offer Bachelor’s degree programme in Biomedical Engineering17 September 2019
1.5 million euros for imaging functionality of nanomaterials04 September 2019
1.5 million euros for computational modeling from super-fast MRI03 September 2019
Gravitation Grant for designing Hybrid Intelligence30 August 2019
Two FSE programmes receive Erasmus Mundus label13 August 2019
Amina Helmi appointed as Deputy Scientific Director NOVA07 August 2019
NWO START-UP Grant Marcos Guimarães02 August 2019
Wierenga-Rengerink Prize for dr. Michael Lerch09 July 2019
Jacquelien Scherpen next EUCA President28 June 2019
Pastoor Schmeitsprijs voor de Sterrenkunde voor dr. Selma de Mink27 May 2019
Prize for best Bachelor’s thesis in Physics awarded to Groningen student Marit Fiechter11 April 2019
International Conference on New Pathways for Community Energy and Storage | 6-7 June 2019 | Groningen09 April 2019
EU awards COFUND grant for 18 Post-docs working on the Origin and Evolution of Life03 April 2019
Staatssecretaris Keijzer bezoekt RUG-robots op Hannover Messe02 April 2019
Melgert, Gosens and Salvati receive ZonMW grant to study the effects of microplastic fibres on the lungs25 March 2019
Heinz List award voor oud-RUG hoogleraar Léon Janssen19 March 2019
Business Executives teach science students14 March 2019
Amina Helmi to receive Suffrage Science award08 March 2019
Higher Education Guide Masters: 6 Top Rated Programmes at FSE and Nanoscience overall best05 March 2019
Master's programme in Nanoscience assessed as excellent for the 3rd time05 February 2019
Faculty of Science and Engineering wins NNV Diversity Award 201822 January 2019
UG student Boomstra world champion in draughts14 January 2019
View this page in: Nederlands