Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty News


TitlePosted on
Dr. Amar Kamat wins FSE’s Postdoc Prize14 December 2020
Dr. Wlodarczyk-Biegun receives second NWO XS grant10 December 2020
Dr. El Aidy receives Athena Award from NWO04 December 2020
Heeres and Heeres receive Groene Groninger award04 December 2020
Nine Groningen science and engineering students win national Young Talent Award01 December 2020
Pharmacy student Kumchok Mgimpatsang awarded second prize in Dr. Saal van Zwanenberg Prize01 December 2020
NWA grants 1.8 million to Prof. Heinemann’s consortium on the limits of cell growth30 November 2020
Prof. Minnaard and Dr. Buter have been awarded first NWO ENW Team Science Award30 November 2020
Student Kasper Meijer wins Unilever Research Prize27 November 2020
BioClock consortium receives major NWO-Dutch Research Agenda funding26 November 2020
Team iGEM Groningen 2020 wins gold medal25 November 2020
Jacquelien Scherpen awarded IEEE Fellow25 November 2020
Prof. Vakis, Prof. Jayawardhana and Prof. Avraamidou partners in TCNN project18 November 2020
Prof Schmidt receives grant from BAYER17 November 2020
Grant from DFE Pharma for Prof. Frijlink17 November 2020
Veni grant for six FSE researchers05 November 2020
Vidi grant for FSE researchers Dr. Bunte, Dr. Starkenburg and Dr. Wang04 November 2020
Moniek Tromp elected vice-chair of the Young Academy of Europe02 November 2020
ENW-KLEIN grant for Dr. Seri02 November 2020
Pharmacy student Luke van der Koog wins KNMP Student Award22 October 2020
Dr. Schmidt partner in consortium that receives H2020 Marie-Curie EJD grant19 October 2020
Prof. Poelarends partner in consortium that receives H2020 Marie Curie ETN grant19 October 2020
Dr. Bose, Dr. Raffa and Prof. Picchioni partners in EU’s Horizon 2020 FET Open Program consortium13 October 2020
Prof. Maria Antonietta Loi elected Fellow of American Physical Society02 October 2020
RootPatch: team iGEM Groningen 202028 September 2020
Top Dutch Solar Racing third at European Solar Challenge23 September 2020
ENW-KLEIN grant for Prof. Pchenitchnikov and Dr. Jansen18 September 2020
Prof. Avraamidou and Dr. Van Vugt receive ERASMUS+ grant18 September 2020
NWO XS grant for Dr. Wlodarczyk-Biegun09 September 2020
Prof. Rudolf partner in consortium that receives H2020 Marie Curie ITN-ETN grant08 September 2020
PhD Supervisor of the Year Award 2020 for Prof. Fraternali27 August 2020
IEEE Robert E. Newnham Ferroelectrics Award for Prof. Beatriz Noheda29 July 2020
PhD student Haigen Fu is a finalist of the prestigious Reaxys PhD Prize 202013 July 2020
Prof. Koster partner in consortium that receives H2020 Marie Curie ITN-ETN grant13 July 2020
NWA- Idea Generator project; can cheap “smart” shoes check the gait of Parkinson's patients?03 July 2020
Prof. Groves partner in consortium that receives H2020 Marie Curie ETN grant02 July 2020
Dr. Haslinger receives Marie Curie Individual Fellowship02 July 2020
Prof. Poolman partner in Marie Curie ITN project of EUR 2.8 million01 July 2020
Northern Netherlands Region grant for Prof. Quax01 July 2020
NWO-take off grant for feasibility study on fish-inspired biomedical flowsensors26 June 2020
Celebratory opening: ‘Donkerte van het Waddengebied’ programme25 June 2020
Anastasia Borschevsky appointed Associate Professor of Computational Atomic and Molecular Physics19 June 2020
Top of the range C-trap optical tweezers setup installed19 June 2020
Prof. El Aidy wins Gut Microbiome Therapeutic Innovation challenge27 May 2020
Prof. Lucy Avraamidou partner in consortium that receives H2020 grant27 May 2020
Dr. Billerbeck and Dr. Incarnato receive NWO XS grant26 May 2020
Research Award of Alexander von Humboldt Foundation for Prof. Filippo Fraternali26 May 2020
NWO Smart Industry grant for SMART-AGENTS project13 May 2020
Prof. Onck partner in ENW-GROOT project of EUR 2.7 million12 May 2020
Prof. Sijbren Otto elected KNAW member30 April 2020
Piersma and Hooijmeijer receive grant for research on godwits and agricultural biodiversity29 April 2020
Prof. Van den Bogaart partner in ZonMw Open project24 April 2020
Wim Quax appointed Knight in the Order of the Dutch Lion24 April 2020
Four ENW-KLEIN grants awarded to FSE researchers21 April 2020
Prof. Marrink and Dr. Jansen partners in ENW-GROOT project of EUR 2.7 million21 April 2020
Prof. Jaeger receives EUR 531.000 for research in ITN ‘POST-DIGITAL’ programme20 April 2020
European Patent further accelerates wind energy research at the UG06 March 2020
2020 NVBMB prize awarded to Dr. Paulino27 February 2020
Spin-off to develop new antibiotics against drug-resistant bacteria17 February 2020
Piezo testing ground in Zuidhorn generates energy14 February 2020
Startup competition Beta Business Days & FSE great success10 February 2020
New dedicated programme on Smart Energy System in collaboration with North China Electric Power University03 February 2020
Two top professors appointed at the Stratingh Institute for Chemistry23 January 2020
UPB awards honorary doctorate to Professor Siewert Jan Marrink17 January 2020
PhD project granted for Vakis and Jayawardhana in PhD@sea programme15 January 2020
Cum laude for PhD student Herib Blanco Reaño15 January 2020
View this page in: Nederlands