Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Philosophy Contact


Management and Administration

Herzog, L.M., Prof DrProfessor of Political Philosophy, Dean
Schuster-Koster, A., DrManaging Director
Streumer, prof. dr. B.Professor and Vice Dean

Department of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy

Akakpo, E.C.G., PhD
Brandenburg, dr. D.D.Assistant Professor
Corver, F.M., MAPhD student
Eigner, M., BA MA
Evers, dr. H.W.A.Assistant Professor
Gregory, M.L., MAPhD student
Guerrero Martin, D.PhD student
Hanson, R.W., Dr
Herzog, L.M., Prof DrProfessor of Political Philosophy, Dean
Hindriks, prof. dr. F.A.Professor in Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Jacobi, S.PhD student
Kassenberg, dr. E.P.
Kleingeld, prof. dr. P.Professor of Philosophy (Ethics and its History)
Knowles, C.E., DrAssistant Professor
Kondakciu, E.PhD student
Llaguno Nieves, T., PhDpostdoctoral researcher
Mast, S.M., M
Pauly, M., DrResearcher and lecturer
Pinto de Carvalho, V.PhD student
Pot, drs. K.A.B., MAPhD Candidate
Prakken, B.P., MAPhD student
Rijsbergen, L.C.J. van, MAPhD student
Schmidt, A.T., DrAssociate Professor
Schofield, R. M., MAPhD student
Sims, M.A., MScPhD student
Stahl, U.T.R., DrAssistant Professor
Stefanovska, A.
Streumer, prof. dr. B.Professor and Vice Dean
Tomassini Abaurrea, F., DrPostdoctoral Researcher
Vega, dr. J.A.Lecturer in Social and Political Philosophy
Veluwenkamp, dr. H.M.
Vujosevic, M., DrPostdoctoral Researcher
Wiersma, W., MScPhD Student

Department of History of Philosophy

Adriaenssen, dr. H.T.Associate Professor
Aygün, dr. Ö. O.
Donker, S.J., MAPhD student in Digital Humanities
Georgescu, L., Dr
Grootenhuis, H.
Korpershoek, M.J., MAPhD student
Lenz, M., Prof DrDepartment Chair & Professor of History of Philosophy
Luijks, M. W. J.PhD student
Mazijk, dr. C.M.A. vanUniversity Lecturer
Nauta, prof. dr. L.W.Professor in the History of Philosophy
Ortín Nadal, A.P., Dr
Sangiacomo, A., DrAssociate Professor
Young, E.M.PhD student

Department of Theoretical Philosophy

Canson, C.M.F. de, DrAssistant Professor
Eronen, M.I., DrAssistant professor
Gaszczyk, G., MA MAPhD student
Henderson, L., DrAssociate professor
Jespersen, B.T.F., Dr
Keijzer, dr. F.A.Associate professor
Kooi, B.P., DrAssociate professor
Kuiper, drs. B.C.
Laar, dr. J.A. vanAssociate professor
Maier, dr. E.Assistant Professor
Oude Maatman, F.J.W., MAPhD student
Ragno, A.G., MSc MA
Ringelberg, T.H., MAPhD-Student
Romeijn, prof. dr. J.W.Professor of Philosophy of science
Romero, C.F., DrAssistant Professor
Siebe, H.
Slanickova, H.R., MAPhD Student
Sznajder, M., PhD
Yeter, O., MScPhD student

Faculty Office

Blom, S.onderwijsadministratie
Bos, A. van der
Bruinsma, W.
Griffioen, dr. S.L.V.Lecturer
Hajjar, C.PhD candidate
Have, H.A. ten, MAPrivacy and Security Coordinator
Hemelaar, drs. coordinator/ policy adviser
Henkel, dr. C.K.R., PhD
Karseboom, Y., MA
Koenig, A.M.
Kosch, S.
Labberté, mr. A.Study advisor
Martinazzo, N., M
Moorrees, F.C.Webmaster, Communications Officer
Scholtz, H.Events, marketing and communication
Tanasescu, dr. R.A., PhD
Vorrink, M.secretary of the board
Weeting, J.C., MScGraduate School Coordinator and Study Advisor Philosophy



Krabbe, prof.dr.em. E.C.W. Professor emeritus of Logic and Philosophical Theory of Argumentation
Kuipers, prof.dr.em. T.A.F. Professor emeritus of Philosophy of Science
Pätzold, prof.dr.em. D.H.K. Professor emeritus of the History of Modern Philosophy
Peijnenburg, prof.dr.em. A.J.M. Professor emeritus of Theoretical Philosophy
Vanderjagt, prof.dr.em. A.J. Professor emeritus of the History of Ideas
Last modified:11 June 2020 2.11 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands