Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of PhilosophyOrganization


Management and Administration

Hids, drs. M.Managing Director
Keijzer, dr. F.A.Associate professor
Nauta, prof. dr. L.W.Dean of the Faculty, Professor in the History of Philosophy

Department of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy

Beekmans, M.J.L., MAPhD student
Bruin, prof. dr. B.P. deProfessor
Doody, R.D., PhD
Evers, dr. H.W.A.Assistant Professor
Harbers, dr. J.A.Associate Professor
Hindriks, prof. dr. F.A.Professor in Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Kleingeld, prof. dr. P.Professor of Philosophy (Ethics and its History)
Knowles, dr. C.E.Assistant Professor
Pauly, dr. M.Researcher and lecturer
Schmidt, dr. A.T.Assistant Professor
Stahl, dr. U.T.R.Assistant Professor
Streumer, prof. dr. B.Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Philosophy
Vega, dr. J.A.Lecturer in Social and Political Philosophy
Vujosevic, dr. M.

Department of History of Philosophy

Adriaenssen, dr. H.T.Assistant Professor
Boer, L. denLecturer
Chadwick, dr. A.A.F.Postdoctoral researcher
Donker, S.J., MA
Embry, B.A., PhDPostdoctoral researcher
Evink, dr. C.E.Lecturer in the History of Modern Philosophy
Georgescu, dr. L.
Joosse, dr. L.A.
Lenz, prof. dr. M.Department Chair & Professor of History of Philosophy
Mazijk, dr. C.M.A. vanUniversity Lecturer
Mazzini, S., PhD
Nauta, prof. dr. L.W.Dean of the Faculty, Professor in the History of Philosophy
Nawar, dr. T.M.Assistant Professor
Rusu, dr. D.Postdoctoral Researcher
Sangiacomo, dr. A.Assistant Professor
Tanasescu, R.A., PhD

Department of Theoretical Philosophy

Bruner, J.P., PhD
Gebharter, dr. A.
Grefte, J.A.M. de
Heesen, dr. R.D.
Henderson, dr. L.Associate professor
Keijzer, dr. F.A.Associate professor
Kooi, prof. dr. B.P.Professor (by special appointment) Logic and Argumentation Theory
Laar, dr. J.A. vanUniversity lecturer
Maier, dr. E.Assistant Professor
Romeijn, prof. dr. J.W.Professor of Philosophy of Science
Romero Toro, C.F., PhDAssistant Professor
Tamminga, dr. A.M.Assistant Professor
Verbrugge, prof. dr. L.C.Professor

Graduate School

Faculty Office

Blom, S.onderwijsadministratie
Groningen, drs. R.J. vanSenior policy advisor International Cooperation
Have, H.A. ten, MAPrivacy and Security Coordinator
Lambers, A.M., MAAcademic Skills Teacher
Moorrees, F.C.Webmaster, Communications Officer
Veenkamp, drs. A.A.Educational manager
Ven, T.A. van dePhilosophical Skills teacher
Vorrink, M.secretary of the board
Vries, H. deICT Front Office
Wansbeek, C.C., BAAlumni Officer
Weeting, J.C., MScStudy Advisor Philosophy; PhD student Sociology & Psychology



Krabbe, prof.dr.em. E.C.W. Professor emeritus of Logic and Philosophical Theory of Argumentation
Kuipers, prof.dr.em. T.A.F. Professor emeritus of Philosophy of Science
Pätzold, prof.dr.em. D.H.K. Professor emeritus of the History of Modern Philosophy
Peijnenburg, prof.dr.em. A.J.M. Professor emeritus of Theoretical Philosophy
Vanderjagt, prof.dr.em. A.J. Professor emeritus of the History of Ideas
Last modified:10 May 2019 2.10 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands