Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Organization Rules and regulations Education

Boards of Examiners

Below you will find the Boards of Examiners of each study programme of the University of Groningen, categorized by faculty.

Faculty of Economics and Business

Programme Chair and secretary
Board of Examiners FEB

Email: examencie.feb

Faculty of Behavioural and Social Sciences

Programme Chair and secretary
Psychology Derksen, dr. M. & Steyvers, dr F.J.J.M.
Pedagogical & Educational Sciences

Warrens, dr M.J. (president) & Deunk, dr M.I. (secretary).

requests to examencommissie.pedon

Sociology Wielers, dr R.J.J. (president) & Heyse, dr L. / Dijkstra, dr J.K. (vice-president)
Teacher Education

Roorda, dr. G. (president) & Huijgen, dr. T.D. (secretary).

Contact: examencommissie.lerarenopleiding

Research Master Tendeiro, dr. J. (president) & Barelds, dr D.P.H (secretary)

Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies

Programme Chair and secretary
Religious Studies

Chair: K. von Stuckrad

Secretary: M.H. de Hei-van der Touw



Chair: K. von Stuckrad

Secretary: M.H. de Hei-van der Touw


Faculty of Arts

Board of Examiners Faculty of Arts
Chair drs. R. van Deemter, chair a.i.
Secretary dr. K. de Vries

Board of Examiners Faculty of Arts website

E-mail: boex.arts

Faculty of Medical Sciences

Board of Examiners Dentistry & Medicine
Chair: dr. W. Nieuwland
Vice chair prof. dr. A. Vissink
Members mw. dr. H. Westers
mw. drs. C.G. Veldman
drs. J.F. Koper
drs. A.A.B. Krol
dr. W. Slot
dr. J. Tromp (external member)
mw. prof. dr. J. Cohen-Schotanus (external member)
Secretary mw. mr. M.E. Wiltvank
Support staff mw. J.B. Heyden
Advisory members B. Aboagye (student Medicine)
mw. S.J. Konings (student Medicine)
Email: ectg
Post: UMCG
ECT&G (FC40)
PO Box 196
9700 AD Groningen

Board of Examiners Human Movement Sciences
Chair prof. dr. E. Otten
Secretary E. Veenhoven

Board of Examiners Clinical & Psychosocial Epidemiology, Medical and Pharmaceutical Drug Innovation, and Management of Transfusion Medicine
Chair prof. dr. R.H. Henning
Secretary ms. dr. ir. D.F. Jansen


Faculty of Spatial Sciences

Programme Chair and secretary
All programmes of the Faculty of Spatial Sciences

Prof. Jos Arts (chair), dr. Erik Meijles (secretary )

E-mail: boardofexaminers.fss

University College Groningen

Board of Examiners University College Groningen
Chair dr. M.E. (Marian) Counihan
Vice-chair dr. N.M.P. (Naomi) de Ruiter

Dr. W.S. (Wilbert) Rossi

Mr. M. (Michiel) Duchateau (external member)

Administrative secretary

J.C. (Lia) Verbaas, MA


E-mail: boex.ucg

Campus Fryslân

Board of Examiners Campus Fryslân
Chair drs. J. (Hans) van Polen

dr. K.A. (Karsten) Schulz  

S. (Sepideh) Yousefzadeh Faal Daghati

dr. E.P.W.A. (Ellen) Jansen extern lid
Secretary M.J. Huisman-Wolters
Email E-mail: cf-examboard

Honours College

Programme Chair and secretary
Honours College Chairman: H.H. Haisma
Administrative secretary: A.S.C.H. Hack

Last modified:27 November 2020 10.57 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands