Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsFaculteit WijsbegeerteNieuwsAgenda

Graduate Conference in Theoretical Philosophy

We are proud to organize and host a graduate conference for the Theoretical Philosophy section of the OZSW (Dutch School for Research in Philosophy). The aim of the conference is to give graduate students working within some field of theoretical philosophy (e.g. epistemology, logic, metaphysics, philosophy of science / mind / language, etc.) the opportunity to present their work in progress and to get to know each other. Students from outside of the Netherlands are most welcome. To further enhance the experience, four professional keynote speakers will also be giving a talk providing inspiration for new ideas.

We are proud to present the following keynote speakers:

  • Patrick Blackburn
  • John Dupré
  • Hannes Leitgeb
  • Ruth Millikan

Preliminary schedule


To register send an email to (please state your name, e-mail address, affiliation, will attend dinner Y/N) The conference fee is set at 25 euros plus an additional 20 euros if you want to attend the conference dinner on Friday evening. If you plan on attending the dinner please also inform us about whether or not you are a vegetarian or have other special dietary needs. Please register and pay before April 1st. Payment can be made using bank transfer (more information, on location and accommodation).


  • Patryk Dziurosz-Serafinowicz
  • Coos Engelsma
  • Leon Geerdink
  • Ronnie Hermens
  • Franziska Köder
  • Pieter van der Kolk
  • Karolina Krzy┼╝anowska
  • Bouke Kuijer
  • Paulien Snellen
  • Tom Sterkenburg
  • Sander Verhaegh

All members of the organization are graduate students of the Department of Theoretical Philosophy of our Faculty.

Last modified:10 June 2016 2.43 p.m.