Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Law Research Centres of Expertise Groningen Centre of Energy Law and Sustainability Organisatie

Staff members

team GCEL

The following staff members of the University of Groningen are participating in the Groningen Centre of Energy Law and Sustainability:

Department of Business Law, European Law and Tax Law

Prof. Dr. Martha Roggenkamp

Professor of Energy Law

Prof. Dr. Hans Vedder Professor of Economic Law
Prof. Dr. Jan-Berend Wezeman Professor of Business and Company Law
J.H.M. (Huub) Willems Professor of Corporate Litigation
Dr. Hanny Schutte Associate Professor of Business and Labour Law
Dr. Ruven Fleming Assistant Professor of Energy Law
Dr. Romain Mauger Postdoctoral researcher Energy Law

Dr. Cees Verburg

Lecturer Energy Law

Joris Gazendam LL.M PhD Researcher Energy Law

Liv Malin Andreasson, LL.M

PhD Researcher Energy Law

Silke Goldberg LL.M External PhD Researcher Energy Law, Herbert Smith
Dr. Lea Diestelmeier

Postdoctoral researcher Energy Law

Dirk Kuiken LL.M PhD Researcher Energy Law
Ceciel Nieuwenhout LL.M PhD Researcher Energy Law
Jaap Waverijn LL.M PhD Researcher Energy Law
Tatiana Spijk-Belanova LL.M Centre administrator

Prof. Dr. Jan Bouwman

Professor of Tax Law

Prof. Dr. Irene Burgers

Professor of International Tax Law

Prof. Dr. Edwin Woerdman Professor of Markets and Regulation

Department of Constitutional Law, Administrative Law and Public Administration

Prof. Dr. Jan Jans

Professor of Administrative Law

Prof. Dr. Dick Lubach

Professor of Construction Law

Prof. Dr. Frans Nelissen

Professor of International Environmental Law

Dr. Kars de Graaf

Associate Professor of Administrative Law

Prof. Mr. H.B. Winter

Prof. Dr. Marcel Brus

Professor of International Law

Dr. Panos Merkouris Lecturer Public International Law
Marlies Hesselman LL.M PhD Researcher
Dr. A. Hallo de Wolf Lecturer International Law & Human Rights

Department of Private Law and Notarial Law

Prof. Dr Leon Verstappen

Professor of Notarial Law

Prof. Dr. Mark Wissink

Professor of Private Law

Prof. Dr. Frank Verstijlen

Professor of Property Law

Prof. Dr. Albert Verheij Professor of Private Law
Associate GCELS Fellow
Dr. Anatole Boute

the Chinese University of Hongkong

Prof. Dr. Oscar Couwenberg Faculty of Geography, University of Groningen
Dr. Renske Giljam Provincie Groningen
Dr. Thijs Jong M.Sc Accenture, The Hague
Dr. Avelien Haan-Kamminga

NHL Hogeschool/Thorbecke Academie, Leeuwarden

Prof. Dr. Bart Krans Leiden Law School
Dr. Marijn Holwerda

Gasunie, Groningen

Dr. Hannah Kruimer

National Grid, London

Dr. Hannah Katharina Müller

ACM, the Hague

Prof. Ko de Ridder Professor of Comparative Public Management
Dr. Surya Roy LL.M Trinity College Dublin
Dr. Daisy Tempelman Hanze University of Applied Sciences
Dr. F.G.Tiche LL.M Faculty of Arts, University of Groningen
Last modified:06 August 2021 1.40 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands