Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen/Campus Fryslân

New PhD researcher: Angela Greco

03 November 2016

Since the 1st of November Angela Greco started her PhD research on Sustainable Entrepreneurship in Social Housing.

Angela Greco
Angela Greco

Angela Greco

While working on the engineering of energy neutral buildings, I quickly realized that there could not be implementation of sustainable technologies without in-depth consideration of business and human factors.

“Responsibility is the ability to respond to your community, sustainability is the ability to sustain your community” is one of my favorite quotes on sustainability. With my PhD I will study sustainable entrepreneurship applied to the field of social housing. Particularly I will explore the role that housing corporations play in the transition to a low carbon economy and in sustainable welfare and poverty reduction in city neighborhoods.

I believe that developing solutions to sustainability issues and creating value at the same time, is today s challenge if we want to make this so needed transition happen.

Last modified:03 November 2016 4.46 p.m.

More news

  • 16 October 2018

    Digital Society Conferentie Nederlandse universiteiten

    De digitale informatietechnologie dringt steeds dieper door in onze samenleving. Daarom organiseren de veertien Nederlandse universiteiten, verenigd in de VSNU, op dinsdag 27 november de internationale Digital Society Conference in de Rijtuigenloods...

  • 09 October 2018

    What the world really needs to know about leadership

    ‘Do you know how often organizations select the wrong manager?’, asks Janka Stoker. ‘Recent research carried out by Gallup shows that this happens in a staggering 82% of cases! These managers were often chosen just because they happened to be very...

  • 02 October 2018

    Young Academy Groningen welcomes eight new members

    The Young Academy Groningen (YAG) has appointed eight new members from diverse disciplines at the University of Groningen. Dr Laura Bringmann, dr Jan Willem Bolderdijk, dr Nanna Hilton, dr Tina Kretschmer, dr Jocelien Olivier, dr Saskia Peels, dr Marleen...