Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering

Jayawardhana wins FSE Teacher of the Year Award

14 November 2017

During the Education Day on November 10th, Prof. Baya Jayawardhana (Industrial Engineering and Management) has been proclaimed winner of the Faculty’s Teacher of the Year Award 2016. The jury selected him from 14 teachers that the programme's committees within the Faculty of Science and Engineering had nominated, based on their didactic, content relative and innovation skills. The jury comprised of Prof. Anton Scheurink (chairman), Irene van Droffelaar (student member of the faculty board), Dr. Herman Woerdenbag (winner of last year's Teaching Award) and Bart Besselink (Mathematics).

Bayu Jayawardhana will represent the Faculty at the University’s Teacher of the Year election, where a teacher of each faculty holds a short lecture in about six minutes. You can watch the election online via the website. Besides the ‘Teacher of the Year’ awarded by a jury, an Audience Award is presented for which you can vote online.

Prof. Bayu Jayawardhana (Industrial Engineering and Management)
Prof. Bayu Jayawardhana (Industrial Engineering and Management)
Last modified:15 November 2017 11.12 a.m.
View this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 29 November 2023

    Three FSE researchers receive NWO XS grant

    Three researchers of the Faculty of Science and Engineering have been awarded an ENW-XS grant by the Dutch Research Council (Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijke Onderzoek, NWO): Prof. A.I. Guskov the Groningen Biomolecular Sciences and...

  • 29 November 2023

    UG professor Jayawardhana appointed scientific director DISC

    Bayu Jayawardhana has been appointed scientific director of DISC, the interuniversity research institute and graduate school that unites all university groups in the Netherlands that are active in systems and control theory and engineering. The...

  • 23 November 2023

    Two Major European grants for Groningen researchers

    Researchers Clemens Mayer and Danny Incarnato of the University of Groningen have been awarded an ERC Consolidator Grant.