Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsFaculty of Science and Engineering

TEFs awarded to FMNS teachers

23 October 2015
TEF awarded teachers on October 14th
TEF awarded teachers on October 14th

On October 14th, Rector Magnificus Prof. Elmer Sterken, handed out 30 Teaching Excellence Fellowships (TEFs). These fellowships are awarded to teachers who have significantly contributed to teaching to excellent students within the Honours College, the University College Groningen or the Groningen Graduate School. In addition, the idea of the fellowship is to give the teacher time to realise innovations in the education of excellent students.

Each fellowship consists of EUR 3,500 for employing a personal student assistant or alternative plan for a certain period of time. The fellows form a community where best practices are shared and a platform is created for the discussion of innovative ideas on education.

Eight of the awarded teachers are from the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences:

Dr. Tjeerd Andringa

Prof. Katja Loos Gerco Onderwater

Prof. Elisabetta Pallante

Prof. Gerard Renardel de Lavalette

Prof. Anton Scheurink

Dr. Marieke van Vugt

Prof. Franjo Weissing

Last modified:01 February 2017 12.45 a.m.

More news