Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Philosophy Organization News & Events News News archive

Lisa Herzog to join the Centre for PPE in October

25 July 2019
Lisa Herzog

Lisa Herzog will join our Centre for Philosophy, Politics and Economics from 1 October.

Lisa Herzog works at the intersection of political philosophy and economics. Her research interests include the history of political and economic thought, the normative evaluation of markets (esp. financial markets) and questions about ethics in organizations.

Herzog studied philosophy, economics, political science and modern history at the universities of Munich (LMU) and Oxford. Since 2017 she is a member of the Global Young Academy. In 2017-2018, Herzog was a fellow at the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin.

Before coming to Groningen, Lisa Herzog taught Political Philosophy and Theory at the Bavarian School of Public Policy (Hochschule für Politik München) of the Technical University Munich.

We are looking forward to working with her!

This article was published by the Faculty of Philosophy.

Last modified:14 May 2021 4.16 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 14 March 2023

    'Consolation is being able to give meaning to loss'

    Being able to give meaning to loss – that is what consolation is. Christoph Jedan, Professor of Ethics and Comparative Philosophy of Religion, examined the consolation literature of theologians and of philosophers from classical antiquity. He...

  • 23 February 2023

    Vici grants for four researchers

    The Dutch Research Council (NWO) has awarded Vici grants, worth €1.5 million each, to four UG/UMCG researchers. Prof. Marleen Kamperman, Prof. Lisa Herzog, Prof. Ming Cao and Prof. Floris Foijer can use this money to develop an innovative line of...

  • 20 February 2023

    Vijf RUG-onderzoekers benoemd bij Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen

    De Koninklijke Hollandsche Maatschappij der Wetenschappen (KHMW) heeft dit jaar Sjoerd Beugelsdijk, Lisa Herzog, Jeroen de Ridder, Moniek Tromp en Helga de Valk benoemd als nieuwe leden.