Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsFaculteit der LetterenOrganisatieBestuur, afdelingen en medewerkersAfdelingenDepartment of English Language and Culture

People

Staff

Name First Name Telephone E-mail Function Expertise
Baker, G.P. Gary + 31 50 363 5850 g.p.baker@rug.nl Postdoc Medieval and early modern maritime history
Dekker, dr. C. Kees + 31 50 363 5842 c.dekker@rug.nl Senior Lecturer Old English literature and language, Middle English literature and language, History of the English Language
Flood, dr. J. John + 31 50 363 5852 j.flood@rug.nl Senior Lecturer Renaissance literature
Gibson, dr. C.W. Corey + 31 50 363 5918 c.w.gibson@rug.nl University Lecturer Scottish Literature, Twentieth-century English Literature
Hoag, dr. A.C. Ann Catherine + 31 50 363 5837 a.c.hoag@rug.nl Lecturer Literature, Modernism and Women's Travel Writing
Hout, dr. A.M.H. van Angeliek + 31 50 363 6809 a.m.h.van.hout@rug.nl Reader First-language acquisition Tense aspect
Jansen, dr. J.P.M. Hans + 31 50 363 5849 j.p.m.jansen@rug.nl Lecturer; student advisor Shakespeare; English Drama; Mediating: Translation and correction; Language Acquisition; History of English
Kassenberg, T.V. Tim + 31 50 363 3714 t.v.kassenberg@rug.nl Lecturer
Knooihuizen, Dr. R.M. Remco + 31 50 363 5835 r.m.knooihuizen@rug.nl University Lecturer Language variation and contact
Lansdown, prof. dr. R.D.P. Richard + 31 50 363 5850 richard.lansdown@rug.nl Professor of modern English Literature and Culture Nineteenth-century English Literature, Romanticism, Lord Byron, Jane Austen, William Wordsworth, John Ruskin, Western Ideas of the Pacific, Literary Criticism and Theory, History of Ideas
Lowie, dr. W.M. Wander + 31 50 363 5807 w.m.lowie@rug.nl Reader English Linguistics and Applied Linguistics
Mecsnober, Dr T.D. Tekla + 31 50 363 5850 t.d.mecsnober@rug.nl Lecturer
English literature, modernism, Irish studies, James Joyce; teaching English as a second language, academic writing in English, editing; ideological exploitations of orthography and typography.
Olsen, dr. K.E.E. Karin + 31 50 363 5851 k.e.e.olsen@rug.nl Senior Lecturer Old English; Middle English; Old Norse; Medieval Irish
Sobecki, prof. dr. S.I. Sebastian + 31 50 363 5850 s.i.sobecki@rug.nl Professor of Medieval English Literature and Culture Medieval and Tudor England, Legal, political and maritime literature, The history of the book Britain and Europe Travel writing
Sprenger, dr. S.A. Simone + 31 50 363 9393 s.a.sprenger@rug.nl Postdoc
Verspoor, prof. dr. M.H. Marjolijn + 31 50 363 7273

m.h.verspoor@rug.nl

Professor of English Language and English as a Second Language English language and second language acquisition
Visser, dr. I. Irene + 31 50 363 7274

i.visser@rug.nl

Senior Lecturer English literature after 1850, Faulkner studies, postcolonial literature and theory, World Literatures in English
Vries, dr. K. de Kees + 31 50 363 5850 kornelis.de.vries@rug.nl Lecturer Oscar Wilde Victorian Literature and Culture Literary Theory Modernism / Postmodernism World and Music Studies
Woude, dr. J. van der Joanne + 31 50 363 6114 joanne.van.der.woude@rug.nl Lecturer Early American Literature (to 1800) Reformation Poetics Native American History Aesthetics History of the Book Comparative Colonial Studies

Emeritus Staff

MacDonald, dr. A.A.

Alasdair Professor of Medieval English Literature and Language Medieval and Early Modern Scots Literature and Culture, Historical Linguistics
Dragstra, dr. H.H. Henk University Lecturer Popular and mass culture of early modern England; early modern English drama; popular genealogies

PhD Students

Research Supervisor
Brummelhuis, L., ten Lydia

+ 31 50 363 3714

l.ten.brummelhuis@rug.nl Prof. Sebastian Sobecki and Dr Joanne van der Woude
Kuipers, N. Nadine English Husbandry Books in Manuscript and Print Prof. Sebastian Sobecki and Dr Kees Dekker
Shaw, D. Danielle + 31 50 363 5850 d.shaw@rug.nl Early Modern travel literature Prof. Sebastian Sobecki and Dr John Flood
Laatst gewijzigd:26 januari 2018 08:51