Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Education Honours College

Fellowships for Innovation of Teaching awarded

07 February 2017
Fellowships for Innovation of Teaching

On February 6th, the Fellowships for Innovation of Teaching (FIT) were awarded to 19 teachers of the University, who are involved in teaching excellence (Honours College, UCG, Graduate Schools). Rector Magnificus prof. dr. Elmer Sterken awarded the fellowships on behalf of the Board of the University.

The FITs focus on innovation in excellence education, with the purpose to exchange ideas and experiences. The selection committee included among others Elmer Sterken (Rector Magnificus), Hanny Elzinga (dean Honours College), Hans van Ees (dean UCG), Ritsert Jansen (dean Talent Development) and Lou Leij (dean of Graduate Schools).

Teachers who have received a FIT: Babette Hellemans (LET), Danny Kostons (GMW), Ferdinand Lewis (UCG), Gerco Onderwater & Wander Jager (UCG), Isabel Estrada Vaquero & Killian McCarthy (FEB), Jan Albert van Laar (FWB), Jan-Luuk Hillebrands (MED), Jelte Olthof (LET), Joke van der Mark (MED), Marco Grzegorczyk (FES), Miklós Kiss (LET), Nicolle Zeegers (FRG), Ryan Wittingslow (UCG), Senka Neuman Stanivukovic (LET), Simon Friederich & Benjamin Bewersdorf (UCG/FWB), Steven Hoekstra (FES).

Last modified:23 March 2017 3.10 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 13 October 2023

    Moniek Tromp appointed Captain of Science of the Top Sector Chemistry

    Prof. Moniek Tromp has been appointed Captain of Science of the Chemistry Top Sector by the Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy. As from 1 July 2023, she succeeded Prof. Bert Weckhuysen from Utrecht University.

  • 12 September 2023

    Art in times of AI

    Leonardo Arriagada Beltran conducted his PhD research on the interface of computer-generated art and the constantly evolving field of Artificial Intelligence (AI). He will defend his Phd thesis on 21 September. His research offers valuable insights...

  • 28 August 2023

    Harish Vedantham and Casper van der Kooi nominated for 'Wetenschapstalent 2023'

    Harish Vedantham and Casper van der Kooi have been nominated by New Scientist for Wetenschapstalent 2023 (Science Talent 2023). This election is meant to give young scientists and their research a stage.