Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Alumni Support research and education Scholarships and awards

UG Teacher of the Year award


Starting in 2016, the annual prize for the Lecturer of the Year, € 7,500, will be donated by the COWOG Fund. This amount of money should be used for investment in the winner's education (further education, conference, study, student assistant, and the like). In addition, the winner will receive a sculpture created by Joek of Draanen. The COWOG Fund is a named fund under the Ubbo Emmius Fund of the University of Groningen and originated from the former Centre for Research and Development in Higher Education Groningen (COWOG; Centrum Onderzoek en Ontwikkeling van Hoger Onderwijs Groningen). The COWOG Fund aims to stimulate the development of higher education in Groningen.

Last modified:11 July 2019 1.09 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands