Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usOur organizationAdministrative organizationAdvisory committees

University Committee for Academic Practice (UCW)

The University Committee for Academic Practice (Universitaire Commissie Wetenschapsbeoefening, UCW) is an independent advisory committee of the Board of the University. The UCW advises the Board of the University on matters concerning academic practice within the RUG, both on request and independently, with the aim of contributing to the continuous improvement of the quality of research.

The main task of the UCW is to advise the Board of the University in matters concerning quality assurance of research. The UCW is consulted about the University's strategic plan and can provide advice on all issues regarding research and research infrastructure.

Faculties may ask the UCW for advice in establishing collaborative programs between faculties or with external partners.

Current Members

Name For Telephone E-mail
dr. K. (Kristina) Linke staff party "Uraad" 33829 k.linke@rug.nl
Prof. dr. G.H. van Kooten Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies 38017 g.h.van.kooten@rug.nl
Prof. dr. mr. F.A. Nelissen Faculty of Law 36882 f.a.nelissen@rug.nl
Prof. dr. R.H. Teunter Faculty of Economics and Business 38617 r.h.teunter@rug.nl
Prof. dr. H.J. Verkade Faculty of Medical Sciences 34147 h.j.verkade@umcg.nl
Prof. dr. A.J. Koole Faculty of Arts 38548 tom.koole@rug.nl
Prof. dr. E.M. (Linda) Steg Faculty of Behavioral and Social Sciences 36482 e.m.steg@rug.nl
Prof. dr. H.W.G.M. Boddeke Faculty of Medical Sciences 32701 h.w.g.m.boddeke@umcg.nl
Prof. dr. M. (Martin) Lenz Faculty of Philosophy 38392 m.lenz@rug.nl
Prof. dr. ir. E. van der Giessen Chairman (FSE) 38046 e.van.der.giessen@rug.nl
prof. dr. C.H. Mulder Vice-chairman (FRW) 34549 c.h.mulder@rug.nl
Prof. dr. E. Sterken Rector, Board of the University 35290 e.sterken@rug.nl
Dr. A. Schuster-Koster Research & Funding (secretary) +31 6 28 29 1445 a.schuster-koster@rug.nl
S. Abeshzadeh student-assesor saina.abeshzadeh@rug.nl
S.A.L. Smaal Student s.a.l.smaal@student.rug.nl
H.S. Siebe Student h.s.siebe@student.rug.nl
F. Birkenholz PhD-student f.birkenholz@rug.nl
PhD-student w.t.c.uniken.venema@umcg.nl

Last modified:28 January 2019 10.17 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands