Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Organization Administrative organization Advisory committees

University Committee for Academic Practice (UCW)

The University Committee for Academic Practice (Universitaire Commissie Wetenschapsbeoefening, UCW) is an independent advisory committee of the Board of the University. The UCW advises the Board of the University on matters concerning academic practice within the RUG, both on request and independently, with the aim of contributing to the continuous improvement of the quality of research.

The main task of the UCW is to advise the Board of the University in matters concerning quality assurance of research. The UCW is consulted about the University's strategic plan and can provide advice on all issues regarding research and research infrastructure.

Faculties may ask the UCW for advice in establishing collaborative programs between faculties or with external partners.

Current Members

Naam Namens
Dr. K. Linke (Kristina) Personel fraction University Counsel (auditor)
Prof. mr.dr. F.A. Nelissen (Frans) FRG
Prof. dr. R.H. Teunter (Ruud) FEB
Prof. dr. J.L. Hillebrands (Jan-Luuk) FMW/UMCG
Prof. dr. A.J. Koole (Tom) FdL
Prof. dr. E.M. Steg (Linda) GMW
Prof. dr. J.G.M. Rosmalen (Judith) FMW/UMCG
Prof. dr. M. Lenz (Martin) FWB
Prof. Dr. C. Jedan (Christoph) FGG
Prof. dr. ir. E. van der Giessen (Erik) FSE, chairperson
prof. dr. C.H. Mulder (Claartje) FRW, vice-chairperson
Prof. dr. L.C. Verbrugge (Rineke) FSE
prof. dr. C. (Cisca) Wijmenga Board of Directors
Dr. J.M. van Rooij (Jules) SER, Research & Funding (secretary)
Malou Luchtenberg PhD UMCG
Rachel Wong Research Master student GMW
Nadalina Merkelein Research Master sstudent FSE
Raquel Raj PhD LET
Tjitske Schokker CvB student assessor (auditor)
Robert Otten SER, Research & Funding (co-secretary)

Last modified:13 March 2020 12.36 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands