Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Groningen Institute of Archaeology About the institute

Staff

Staff of the Groningen Institute of Archaeology

RESEARCH STAFF
Name Specialization Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Full professors
Prof. dr. P.A.J. (Peter) Attema Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36913 p.a.j.attema@rug.nl
Prof. dr. D.C.M. (Daan) Raemaekers Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36723 d.c.m.raemaekers@rug.nl
Prof. dr. S. (Sofia) Voutsaki Greek Archaeology 36726 s.voutsaki@rug.nl
Professor by special appointment
Prof. dr. R.T.J. (René) Cappers Palaeobotany 36744 r.t.j.cappers@rug.nl
Prof. dr. H. (Hans) Huisman Archaeometry and Geoarchaeology +31(0)6 15879335 hans.huisman@rug.nl
Prof. dr. M. (Martijn) Eickhoff Archaeology and Heritage of War and Mass Violence 36712 m.eickhoff@rug.nl
Associate & assistant professors
Dr. S. (Stijn) Arnoldussen Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36714 s.arnoldussen@rug.nl
Dr. C. (Canan) Çakirlar Zooarchaeology 36732 c.cakirlar@rug.nl
Dr. L. (Lidewijde) de Jong Roman Archaeology 36051 lidewijde.de.jong@rug.nl
Dr. P.M. (Martijn) van Leusen Landscape Archaeology 36717 p.m.van.leusen@rug.nl
Dr. M.J.J.E. (Maarten) Loonen Arctic Ecology 36056 m.j.j.e.loonen@rug.nl
Dr. A.C. (Anna) Moles Mediterranean Archaeology and Human Osteoarchaeology 36055 a.c.moles@rug.nl
Dr. J.A.W. (Johan) Nicolay Medieval Archaeology 37689 j.a.w.nicolay@rug.nl
Dr. A.J. (Bert) Nijboer Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36045 a.j.nijboer@rug.nl
Dr. J.H.M. (Hans) Peeters Archaeology of northwestern Europe 35961 j.h.m.peeters@rug.nl
Associate members
Dr. R.M. (Renée) Bekker Palaeobotany - r.m.bekker@rug.nl
Prof. dr. B. (Bilge) Hürmüzlü Greek Archaeology - bilgehurmuzlu@gmail.com
Prof. dr. J. (Hans)_van der Plicht Center for Isotope Research (CIO) 34730 j.van.der.plicht@rug.nl
Prof. dr. J. (Jan) Sevink Biodiversity and Ecology - J.Sevink@uva.nl
POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Name Specialization(s) Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Dr. L. (Luca) Alessandri Latium Vetus in the Bronze Age and Iron Age, landscape archaeology, GIS application in archaeology - l.alessandri@rug.nl
Dr. N. O. (Nathalie) Brusgaard Stable Isotopic Analysis of Pre-Domestic and Domestic Pigs and Cattle in Dutch Contexts: Diet, Breeding Technology, and Mobility 33708 n.o.brusgaard@rug.nl
Dr. S.P.A. (Sean) Desjardins Environmental archaeology; zooarchaeology; ethnoarchaeology; human ecology; Arctic North American prehistory; Neo-Inuit culture; traditional ecological knowledge and Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit - s.p.a.desjardins@rug.nl
Dr. F. (Francesca) Ippolito Pre- and Proto-history of Italy, Landscape and Survey Archaeology in Southern Italy, Pottery studies, Survey and excavations in Puglia - w.van.gorp@rug.nl
Dr. J.P. (Jos) Kleijne Prehistory of coastal Northern Europe; Neolithic, Bronze Age, Iron Age; Micromorphology, biogeochemistry; Prehistoric pottery, prehistoric metalwork 32444 j.p.kleijne@rug.nl
Dr. A. (Annet) Nieuwhof Terp archaeology, pre- and protohistory, pottery research, burial rituals 36788 a.nieuwhof@rug.nl
Dr. C.E. (Esteban) Ramírez Hincapié Living in extreme conditions 36834 c.e.ramirez.hincapie@rug.nl
Dr. Z. (Zdenka) Sokolíčková Living with climate change 36834 z.sokolickova@rug.nl
Dr. P. (Voula) Tritsaroli Bioarchaeology, mortuary practices, paleopathology, Greece 32444 p.tritsaroli@rug.nl
PHD RESEARCHERS
Name Research Group Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
M. (Marco) Bakker Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36705 marco.bakker@rug.nl
A.J. (Remco) Bronkhorst Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology
M.R. (Maria Rosaria) Cinquegrana Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36716 m.r.cinquegrana@rug.nl
M. (Maurizio) Crudo Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology mauriziocrudo@gmail.com
Ö. (Özge) Demirci Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 o.demirci@rug.nl
M. (Merita) Dreshaj Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33708
S. J. (Sarah) Dresscher Archaeology of northwestern Europe 35114 s.dresscher@rug.nl
P. (Pınar) Erdil Greek Archaeology 33009
J.A.M. (Jolijn) Erven Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33708
D. (Dimitris) Filioglou Greek Archaeology 35941
P.W. (Pir) Hoebe Archaeology of northwestern Europe 35941
M.M.A. (Merit) Hondelink Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36098 m.m.a.hondelink@rug.nl
P.G. (Paula) Kalkman Greek Archaeology
S. (Safoora) Kamjan Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36709 s.kamjan@rug.nl
A. (Angelique) Kaspers Archaeology of northwestern Europe angelique.kaspers@rug.nl
W. (Willemien) de Kock Archaeology of northwestern Europe 35941
T.N. (Tessa) Krol Archaeology of northwestern Europe t.n.krol@rug.nl
E. (Liz) Lawton-Matthews Greek Archaeology e.lawton-matthews@rug.nl
M.H. (Maddie) Llewellin Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834 m.h.Llewellin@rug.nl
S.G. (Steven) Matthews Archaeology of northwestern Europe stevematthews99@gmail.com
N. (Neeltje) Oome Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology neeltjeo@hotmail.com
M.C. (Martina) Parini Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 33009
M. (Manuela) Ritondale Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology 36709 m.ritondale@rug.nl
K. (Karla) de Roest Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33008 k.de.roest@rug.nl
I.L. (Iris) Rom Greek Archaeology 35941 I.L.Rom@rug.nl
E.J. (Emily) Ruiz Puerta Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834
T. (Tommaso) della Setta Classical and Mediterranean Archaeology
M.I. (Matilda) Siebrecht Arctic and Antarctic Studies 36834
N.D.T.M. (Thilanka) Siriwardana Archaeology of northwestern Europe
F.G. (Francesca) Slim Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33008
M. (Merel) Spithoven Archaeology of northwestern Europe
T. (Taravat) Talebi Seyyedsaran Archaeology of northwestern Europe t.talebi.seyyedsaran@rug.nl
T. (Theun) Varwijk Archaeology of northwestern Europe 36705 t.w.varwijk@rug.nl
C. (Chryssa) Vergidou Greek Archaeology
K.M. (Karen) de Vries Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33009 karen.m.de.vries@rug.nl
H.W.M. (Hans) van Westing Archaeology of northwestern Europe
R.M. (Rachel) Winter Archaeology of northwestern Europe 33008
I. (Inger) Woltinge Archaeology of northwestern Europe digginger@hotmail.com
VISITING RESEARCHERS
Name Research Group Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
SUPPORT STAFF
Name Office Extension (050-36-XXXXX) Email
Drs. M.L.J. (Marloes) Bergmans 1212.0116, Student advisor Archaeology 35932 Contact form
S.A. (Sylvia) Blomsma Palaeobotany lab 36741 s.a.blomsma@rug.nl
S.E. (Siebe) Boersma 1212.0212, Drawing office 37684 s.e.boersma@rug.nl
E. (Erwin) Bolhuis 1212.0212, Drawing office, field technician 37686 e.bolhuis@rug.nl
Drs. F. (Flip) Kramer 1212.0111, Research coordinator 36712 gia@rug.nl
M.A. (Miriam) Los-Weijns 1212.0212Drawing office 36730 m.a.weijns@rug.nl
A. (Arnoud) Maurer Palaeobotany lab 36741 a.maurer@rug.nl
Drs. G.J.M. (Gert) van Oortmerssen Laboratory for Conservation & Material Studies 36048 g.j.m.van.oortmerssen@rug.nl
K. (Kirsten) van der Ploeg Documentation 36713 k.van.der.ploeg@rug.nl
Dr. A.J.M. (Annette) Scheepstra Coordinator Willem Barentsz Instituut 35826 a.j.m.scheepstra@rug.nl
Ing. F. (Frits) Steenhuisen AMAP/GIS 36056 f.steenhuisen@rug.nl
P.G. (Panagiota) Stergiou Research and teaching assistant Zooarchaeology Lab 36731
S. (Sander) Tiebackx 1212.0212, Drawing office, field technician 36054
Dr. S.C.A. (Shyama) Vermeersch Research and teaching assistant Zooarchaeology Lab 36731

Last modified:19 October 2021 12.22 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands