Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of ArtsOrganizationBoard, departments and staffBoard and committees

Board and Committees

Faculty of Arts

The Board of the Faculty of Arts consists of a number of cooperating organs: a Faculty Board advised by the Faculty Council and faculty committees. The Board is supported by the Faculty Office.

The departments are the concrete expression of the interweavement of research and teaching within a certain field. They ensure that the teaching and research are performed, represent the interests of the field, promote the professionalism that is essential for performing teaching and research tasks and thus guarantee the quality of research and teaching.

A cluster is an administrative unit in which several departments and programmes are organized. Each cluster has a programme coordinator and a secretariat.

Last modified:24 June 2016 10.18 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands