Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usWho are we?General

Who are team sustainability?

Below you'll see the people whose daily job it is to make the UG more sustainable. Next to these people, there's a wider network of advisors, researchers, teachers and employees working with sustainability. Do you have any questions? Mail a person below and they will make sure that your question reaches the right person.


Dick Jager

d.jager@rug.nl

Programme manager & project leader Planet

T: 050 363 4575

M: 06 394 064 28

Sustainable tip: Use LED lightbulbs everywhere! A little effort that goes a long way.

Dick Jager
Dick Jager


Sander Dijkstra

Coordinator mobility

sander.dijkstra@rug.nl

T: 050 363 2383

M: 0611143686

Sustainable tip: Go by bike! Even if it's just for a few times a week or only from a P&R location, it makes an enormous difference. It's more sustainable, healthier, saves you money and keeps our city accessible.

Sander Dijkstra
Sander Dijkstra


Marijke Nieborg

Project leader Performance - sustainability in research and education

marijke.nieborg@rug.nl

Sustainable tip: Eat more plants! Eating vegan lowers your impact on the world considerably.

Marijke Nieborg
Marijke Nieborg


Ruth van der Walle

Project leader People - life long employability

r.k.van.der.walle@rug.nl

T: 050-3635310

M: 681521313

050-3635313 (secretary)

Ruth van der Walle
Ruth van der Walle


Agnes Schiphof

Coordinator Green Office

a.schiphof@rug.nl

T: 050 363 4884

Sustainable tip: You don't have to change your entire life to be sustainable, small changes and baby steps help too!

Agnes Schiphof
Agnes Schiphof


Geerte de Jong

Communication

g.c.de.jong@rug.nl

050 363 8358

Sustainable tip: Some changes in life are not just more sustainable but also make you happier, healthier, and save you money. What is something that you can change?

Geerte de Jong
Geerte de Jong
Last modified:02 March 2018 4.34 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands