Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usOur positionFacts and figures

Nicolaas Mulerius Stipendium

Every five years, the University of Groningen awards the Nicolaas Mulerius Stipendium, a grant worth €25,000, to a researcher who has demonstrated outstanding achievements.

The Nicolaas Mulerius Foundation was set up in 1991 as a way of bolstering the University of Groningen’s profile as a classic, internationally-operating academic organization with a broad-based cultural identity. The Foundation awards grants to fields of science that serve to enhance this profile. The Rector Magnificus and former Rectors of the University of Groningen sit on the board of the Foundation. To mark the tenth anniversary of the Foundation in 2001, it was decided that a grant worth €25,000 would be awarded every five years.

  • 2006: Prof. E.A. Bergshoeff (Faculty of Science and Engineering)
  • 2012: Dr. Sabrina Corbellini (Faculty of Arts), awarded during farewell ceremony Rector Magnificus Frans Zwarts

More information

Nicolaas Mulerius Foundation

Last modified:14 June 2019 3.03 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands