Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Organization Administrative organization

Supervisory Board

The University Supervisory Board is responsible for the supervision of the Board of the University and the management of the entire University.

The Supervisory Board’s responsibilities include:

  • approval of the institutional plan
  • budget and administrative regulations
  • the annual report

Members of the Supervisory Board are appointed by the Minister of Education on the basis of their profile. The members of the Supervisory Board are accountable to this Minister. The Supervisory Board appoints the members of the Board of the University. The Board of the University is accountable to the Supervisory Board and has to request permission to the Supervisory Board for additional activities.

Members of the Supervisory Board

  • Mr J.W. Remkes, chairman
  • Mr W. Reehoorn, LLM
  • Mr H.D. Post
  • Mrs A.S. Roeters, MA
  • Mr prof. dr. ir. W. van Saarloos

Period of appointment

Mr J.W. Remkes, chairman 1 September 2020 till 1 September 2024
Mr H.D. Post 1 March 2017 till 1 March 2021,
second term
Mr W. Reehoorn 1 January 2014 till 1 January 2022
Mrs A.S. Roeters, MA 1 November 2019 till 1 November 2023,
second term
Mr prof. dr. ir. W. van Saarloos 1 January 2021 till 1 January 2025


Last modified:12 April 2021 10.32 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands