Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Law Actueel News News Archive

Lecturer of the year of the Faculty of Law

12 November 2015
On Wednesday November 25th, the Faculty of Law organizes the annual Lecturer of the Year election, in cooperation with the JFV. In this election three teachers will present a short lecture, after which students can vote for their favourite. The winner will compete in the University-wide election.

This year the nominees are:
prof. mr. dr. P.G.F.A. Geerts
prof. mr. dr. W.D. Kolkman
mr. Dr. H.G. Warmelink

Date: Wednesday November 25th, 15:00-17:00, with drinks afterwards.
Place: Exposition-hall next to the Weberfoyer, Harmonie Building, Oude Kijk in 't Jatstraat 26.

The election will be broadcast at and you can vote via MentiMeter. There will be more information about the link and voting code during the election.

PLEASE NOTE: the spoken language will primarily be Dutch, and voting via MentiMeter is only possible between 4:30 pm - 4:50pm.
Do you want to sign up for a seat in the Exposition-hall? Please sign up early at website, there is only a small amount of seats available!

For more information, please contact Melcher Frankema (voorzitter or Kimberly Schopman (student-fb-rechten

This article was published by the Faculty of Law.

Last modified:13 March 2020 1.41 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 08 July 2020

    Law students successful in ELSA European Human Rights Moot Court Competition

    Second-year LLB students Reet Varma & Helena Rasch and LLM Public International Law students Jessica Appelmann & Dominique Mollet represented the University of Groningen at the 8th European Human Rights Moot Court Competition.

  • 07 July 2020

    Subsidie voor congres over privaatrecht en duurzaamheid

    Vier jonge onderzoekers, waaronder de Groningse adjunct-hoogleraar Privaatrecht en duurzaamheid, Björn Hoops, hebben een subsidie van het Tijdschrift voor Privaatrecht (TPR) toegekend gekregen voor de organisatie van een congres over privaatrecht...

  • 01 July 2020

    Wierenga-Rengerink Dissertation Prize for Arpi Karapetian

    The Wierenga-Rengerink Dissertation Prize for the best PhD thesis of the year 2019 has been awarded to Dr Arpi Karapetian. Her 502-page thesis is entitled Bestuurdersaansprakelijkheid uit onrechtmatige daad: Civielrechtelijke en strafrechtelijke...