Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Faculty of ArtsOur facultyNews

Lecturer of the Year 2019, Faculty of Arts

When:Th 28-11-2019 17:00 - 19:00
Where:Van Swinderen Huys, Oude Boteringestraat 19, 9712 GC Groningen

Good teachers are the key to good education. Each year, students at Faculty of Arts benefit from the talents of inspiring, helpful and enthusiastic lecturers. That is why we annually present the Lecturer of the Year Award.

That is why we annually present the Lecturer of the Year Award. This year, on 28 November, we are going to celebrate the amazing teachers we have at our Faculty. In this finale, lecturers will be given by the best of the best; rest assure that the evening will be enlightening and fun. The finalists for 2019 year are:

· Prof. dr. Merel Keijzer, professor of English linguistics and English as a Second Language

· Prof. dr. Lars Rensmann, professor of European Politics and Society

· Dr. Jacqueline Klooster, assistant professor in the department of Classical Studies

· Lukas Linsi, PhD, assistant professor of International Political Economy

Each of these finalists will give a short lecture on an interesting topic, after which our jury will decide who will be the winner. During the coming academic year, the elected Lecturer of the Year will serve as an ambassador for good teaching and education at the University of Groningen.

printView this page in: Nederlands