Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of Behavioural and Social SciencesOrganizationManagement and committees


The Faculty Board bears the final responsibility for all education and research done by the faculty. The board is also responsible for a good management of all faculty facilities.

Faculty Board

NameJob title
Aarts, prof dr C.W.A.M.Professor of Political Institutions and Behaviour, Dean of the Faculty BSS
Bruijn, G.R.student assessor
Landeweerd, dr R.J.managing director
Werf, prof dr M.P.C. van derProfessor Teaching and Learning, vice dean of the Faculty BSS

Geertje Bruijn is the students' representative in the faculty board. The students' representative attends the board meetings and has a consultative voice.

Faculty Board BSS
Faculty Board BSS


NameJob title
Timmer, J.Head of the secretary's office / Secretary faculty board / Secretary faculty council
Vorenholt, M.H.P.secretary of the faculty board/faculty beadle
Weerts, S.


The directors of Education

The directors of Research

The 13 departments

Department Chair
Psychometrics & Statistics Prof.dr. R.R. Meijer
Differential Psychology, Methodology and History(DPMG)  * Prof.dr.D.Draaisma
Experimental Psychology Prof. dr. M.M. Lorist
Organisational Psychology Prof.dr.B.M. Wisse
Social Psychology Prof.dr.E.M. Steg
Clinical Psychology & Experimental Psychopathology Prof. dr. P.J. de Jong
Clinical & Developmental Neuropsychology Prof. dr. O. Tucha
Developmental Psychology Prof. dr P. de Jonge
Remedial Education Prof. dr. H.W.E. Grietens
Pedagogics Prof.dr. J.J.H. Dekker
Youth Studies Prof. dr. M.C. Timmerman
Research and development of Education Prof.dr. R. Bosker
Sociology Prof. dr. A. Flache
Teacher Education Prof dr K. van Veen
Last modified:20 October 2017 2.57 p.m.
printAlso available in: Nederlands