Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering Meet the Faculty

Faculty Board

Faculty of Science and Engineering

The Board of the Faculty of Science and Engineering is composed as follows:

Prof. dr. J.W.M. Frenken - Dean
Professor Joost Frenken
Prof.dr. R.G.E. Timmermans - vicedecaan/onderwijs
Professor Rob Timmermans
Vice Dean
Education portfolio
Dr. mr. E.M. Klop - middelen en personele zaken (obp)
Dr. Esther Marije Klop
Managing Director of the Faculty

Supporting members to the Board:

Dr. Peter Timmerman
Dr. Peter Timmerman
Policy director FSE and secretary to the Faculty Board
Ms. Tamar Puttman
Ms. Tamar Puttman
Student assessor

Photographer: Jenne Hoekstra

Questions for the Board:

  • facultyboard.fse

Education related matters

Please contact the School of Science and Engineering for education related matters.

Secretariat Faculty Board

Phonenumber +3150 - 363 4615, emailaddress: secrboard.fse
(room 5161.0506, Nijenborgh 9):  


Faculty of Science and Engineering
Postbus 407
9700 AK Groningen

Nijenborgh 9
9747 AG Groningen

Last modified:02 April 2024 2.07 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands