Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usNews and EventsKioskCatching Innovation

New Netherlands Fellowships Programme call

01 October 2014

On 4 September 2014 a call has been published for new PhD candidates from 51 development countries under the Netherlands Fellowships Programme (NFP). NFP is a scholarship programme of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. PhD candidates from the University of Groningen who want to apply, can submit their application via RUG Grantfinder. During the past NFP PhD programme about 20 PhD students received a scholarship for doing a PhD in Groningen, divided over all faculties. Candidates who intend to submit for a Fellowship, will be screened by the Graduate Schools in advance. The final selection will be made by Nuffic & the Dutch Ministry. Research & Valorisation coordinates the Fellowship Programme.

Mr. Wiebe Zijlstra
Mr. Wiebe Zijlstra

R&V contact address for NFP applications:

For more information, please contact Wiebe Zijlstra, Coordinator International Cooperation, R&V.

Last modified:23 May 2018 11.59 a.m.

More news

  • 11 July 2019

    Major companies’ annual reports too vague about climate impact

    Many major Dutch companies publish extensive information about climate impact in their annual reports. However, very few companies provide concrete, detailed information about their own CO2 emissions, the impact of climate change on their business...

  • 08 July 2019

    UG permanently closes Yantai project

    The University of Groningen (UG) has permanently closed the project aimed at creating a branch campus in Yantai. Discussions were held with China Agricultural University, the city of Yantai and the Province of Shandong.

  • 03 July 2019

    Cheap train tickets boost public transport use but reduce customer satisfaction

    Offers of cheap single train tickets through retailers such as Kruidvat or Etos have a positive impact on the number of kilometres travelled by rail. This impact is much bigger than that of more general TV, newspaper or magazine advertising. However,...