Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Stratingh The Institute

Staff and Contact

Director Stratingh Office
Janka van den Berg
Secretary Stratingh Institute - J.M. van den Berg
Alphons Navest
Business Manager - A.A.A. Navest
Gaël Schaeffer
Scientific Coordinator - Dr. G.P.R. Schaeffer
Principal Investigators
Dr. Sebastian Beil
Dr. Sebastian Beil - The Beil Group
Prof. dr. Wesley Browne
Prof. dr. Wesley Browne - The Browne Group
Prof. dr. Ben Feringa
Prof. dr. Ben Feringa - The Feringa Group
Prof. dr. Ronald Hage
Prof. dr. Ronald Hage
(Honorary professor)
Prof. dr. Syuzanna Harutyunyan
Prof. dr. Syuzanna Harutyunyan - The Harutyunyan Group
Dr. Remco Havenith
Dr. Remco Havenith - The Havenith Group
Prof. dr. Nathalie Katsonis
Prof. dr. Nathalie Katsonis - The Katsonis Group
Dr. Johannes Klein
Dr. Johannes Klein - The Klein Group
Prof. dr. Tibor Kudernác
Prof. dr. Tibor Kudernác - The Kudernác Group
Dr. Michael Lerch
Dr. Michael Lerch - The Lerch Group
Dr. Clemens Mayer
Dr. Clemens Mayer - The Mayer Group
Prof. dr. ir. Adri Minnaard
Prof. dr. ir. Adri Minnaard - The Minnaard Group
Prof. dr. Edwin Otten
Prof. dr. Edwin Otten - The Otten Group
Prof. dr. Sijbren Otto
Prof. dr. Sijbren Otto - The Otto Group
Prof. dr. Gerard Roelfes
Prof. dr. Gerard Roelfes - The Roelfes Group
Prof. dr. Marthe Walvoort
Prof. dr. Marthe Walvoort - The Walvoort Group
Prof. dr. Martin Witte
Prof. dr. Martin Witte - The Witte Group
Janka van den Berg
Secretary Chemical Biology and Stratingh Office - J.M. van den Berg
Renate Hekkema
Secretary Molecular Electronics - R.A. Hekkema-Nieborg
Tineke Kalter
P.A. to Prof. Feringa - J.H. Kalter
Maaike Koornstra
Secretary Molecular Inorganic Chemistry and Molecular Active Systems - M.E. Weening-Koornstra
Annette Witter
Secretary Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Systems Chemistry and Biomolecular Chemistry & Catalysis - A.A.M. Witter-Waalkens
Technical Staff
John de Boer
Research Technician Nijenborgh 4 - J.Y. de Boer
Alfred Boonstra
Research Technician - A.S. Boonstra
Johan Hekelaar
Research Technician Mass Spectrometry & Chromatography / Coordinator Analytical Unit - J. Hekelaar, ing.
Paulien Nauw
Research Technician Linnaeusborg - P. Nauw
Jelte Nimoth
Data Steward - J.P. Nimoth, PhD
Monique Smith
Research Technician Chromatogaphy - M.J. Smith, ing.
Renze Sneep
Research Technician Chromatography and Mass Spectrometry - J.L. Sneep, ing.
Oetze Staal
Research Technician - O.K.B. Staal, ing.
Hans van der Velde
Research Technician Analysis - J. van der Velde, ing.
Nijenborgh 4
Nijenborgh 4

Visiting Address

University of Groningen
Stratingh Institute for Chemistry

Nijenborgh 4 (Building X)
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands


Linnaeusborg (Building U)
Nijenborgh 7
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands

Last modified:17 June 2022 11.25 a.m.