Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Faculty of ArtsOur facultyNews

Pablo Valdivia receives prestigious distinction from University of La Frontera, Chile

30 January 2017
Pablo Valdivia
Pablo Valdivia

Prof. Dr. Pablo Valdivia, Chair of European Literature and Culture at the Faculty of Arts, has been awarded an honorary distinction by the Universidad de la Frontera due to the impact of his work in the field of the Humanities and Social Sciences at an international level. He has been the seventh and youngest of a selective group of top professors who ever received the prestigious distinction.

Academic scholars who qualify for the award are recognized for the excellency and impact of their work on an international level, must have produced major scientific contributions, have published leading international outputs and have contributed to a major development in the fields of Social Sciences, Humanities and Education. This honorary distinction has been awarded before to the following professors: prof. Teun van Dijk (University Pompeu Fabra), prof. Armand Mattelart (University Paris VIII), prof. Francisco Sierra (UNESCO Chair CIESPAL), prof. Walter Mignolo (University of Duke), prof. Jorge Pinto, (National Prize of History, Chile), prof. Jacques Poulain (UNESCO Chair Philosophy of Culture and Institutions).

Last modified:21 May 2019 2.42 p.m.

More news

  • 13 August 2019

    Archeoloog Van Popta achterhaalt naam scheepswrak

    Maritiem archeoloog Yftinus van Popta heeft de naam van een oud scheepswrak in Flevoland achterhaald. Het wrak dat bekend is onder de naam ZQ 18 blijkt de tjalk ‘De Drie Gezusters’ te zijn, afkomstig uit Wildervank. Schipper was W. Meijer. Het schip...

  • 06 August 2019

    Gerda van Roozendaal appointed Deputy Director of Globalisation Studies Groningen

    As per August 1, 2019, Gerda van Roozendaal has been appointed Deputy Director of Globalisation Studies Groningen (GSG).

  • 24 July 2019

    NWO grants for three UG researchers

    Three researchers from the Faculty of arts, Prof. dr. Daan Raemaekers and Dr. Julia Costa López, have been awarded the Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research’s (NWO) Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) grant and the Veni grant within the...