Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Spatial Sciences Organization Contact

Education Office Spatial Sciences

The Student Support Desk can be reached by email every day from 9.00 am - 17.00 pm via educationoffice.fss rug.nl. Please make an appointment via email for retrieving documents. We can be reached by phone on (+31)503633892. Because of the Corona measures, we are not always in office. Please send an email if you can't reach us by phone.

De Student Support Desk balie (room 5417.0034, Mercator building, right when you enter through the main door) is physically open for questions on:

  • Monday 9.00 am - 14.00 pm
  • Tuesday 9.00 am - 14.00 pm
  • Thursday 9.00 am - 14.00 pm
  • Friday 9.00 am - 14.00 pm

On Wednesdays and after 14.00 pm you can always send an email or try to reach us by phone.

The Student Support Desk is closed on the following days:

Between Christmas and New Year: 27 December 2021 until 1 January 2022

  • Good Friday: 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday: 18 April 2022
  • Kings Day: 27 April 2022
  • Liberation Day: 5 May 2022
  • Ascension Day: 26 May 2022
  • Whit Monday: 6 June 2022

During days off and vacation the questions asked through the FAQ and educationoffice.fss@rug.nl will not be answered.

The Education Office consists of the following staff members:

Staff Function Email adress
A. van den Assem Head of Education Office A.van.den.Assem@rug.nl
L. Deen Scheduling / Communication L.Deen@rug.nl
D.A.F. Nauta Administration D.A.F.Nauta@rug.nl
M. Kevenaar Information Systems M.Kevenaar@rug.nl
M. Kuipers Administration / Student Support Desk M.Kuipers@rug.nl / Educationoffice.fss@rug.nl
S.T. van Gennip Administration / Student Support Desk S.T. van Gennip@rug.nl / Educationoffice.fss@rug.nl
N. Harteveld Study advisor / Policy Officer Study.advice.fss@rug.nl / N.Harteveld@rug.nl
S. Enuma Study advisor / Internationalization Study.advice.fss@rug.nl / S.Enuma@rug.nl
R.R. Schoep Study Advisor Study.advice.fss@rug.nl / R.R.Schoep@rug.nl
H.C. Diederiks Employability Officer / Lecturer H.C.Diederiks@rug.nl
P.J.M. van Steen Exchange Coordinator Exchange.fss@rug.nl / P.J.M.van.Steen@rug.nl
E. de Vries Exchange support Exchange.fss@rug.nl / E.de.Vries@rug.nl
B.J. Kuper Exchange Support / Lecturer Exchange.fss@rug.nl / B.J.Kuper@rug.nl
M. Boisen Lecturer M.Boisen@rug.nl
Last modified:24 September 2021 2.29 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands