Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Policy and strategy Diversity and Inclusion Diversity and Inclusion at the UG

Advisory boards

The D&I Office is strengthened by two advisory boards: one comprising internal staff members and students, and the other external stakeholders and experts. The advisory boards provide solicited and unsolicited advice to the D&I Office regarding developments, critiques, and desires regarding D&I within the UG and externally.

Internal advisory board

Advika Ballal
Student member, BSc Economics and Business Economics, Faculty of Economics and Business

Ana Ranitovic

Research Analytics Policy Advisor, University Services

Carl de Boer

Student Affairs Officer, Cluster Mathematics, FSE

Flávio Eiró de Oliveira

Assistant Professor Minorities & Multillingualism, Faculty of Arts

Kiara Sutadisastra

Student member, LLB International and European Law, Faculty of Law

Lilia Boyadzhieva

Student member, MSc Real Estate Studies, Faculty of Spatial Sciences

Lisa Herzog

Dean, Faculty of Philosophy

Maarten Goldberg

Privacy & security coordinator, secretary of Research Ethics Review Committee, Faculty of Law

Manda Broekhuis

Vice Dean of Education and Professor of Operations Management, Faculty of Economics and Business

Rodrigo González Álvarez

Lecturer Gender & Diversity, University College Groningen

External advisory board


Aya Ezawa

Diversity Officer and University Lecturer modern Japan studies, Leiden University

Charlotte Wekker

PhD student at the University of Groningen; Lecturer, research, and coach at Hanze University of Applied Sciences

Elina Hamstra-de Boer

HR Project manager, Gasunie

Marise Warner

Legal staff advisor, University Medical Center Groningen

Nagesh Rao

Special Advisor Diversity and inclusion, Ohio University

Shervin Nekuee

Senior advisor for diversity and inclusion at Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment
Last modified:11 June 2024 10.33 a.m.
View this page in: Nederlands