Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Zernike (ZIAM) Nanostructures of Functional Oxides Nanostructures of Functional Oxides

People

Group Leader

B. Noheda
B. Noheda
Prof. dr. Beatriz Noheda

Tel: +31 50 36 34565
Email: b.noheda@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0016

Secretary

H. Mil-Boddeveld
H. Mil-Boddeveld
Henriët van Mil-Boddeveld

Tel: +31 50 36 34440
Email: h.van.mil-boddeveld@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0002

Technicians

H. Bonder
H. Bonder
J. Baas
J. Baas

Henk Bonder

Tel: +31 50 36 34441
Email: h.bonder@rug.nl
Room: 5118.-133

Ing. Jacob Baas

Tel: +31 50 36 34417
Email: jacob.baas@rug.nl
Room: 5118.-143

A. Joshua
A. Joshua

Dr. Arjun Joshua

Tel: +31 50 3634406
Email:
arjun.joshua@rug.nl
Room:
5117.0018

Permanent researchers

V. Ocelik
V. Ocelik
Ir.dr. Václav Ocelik

Tel.: +31 50 3634406
Email: v.ocelik@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0018

Post Doc Researchers

Q. Guo
Q. Guo
R. Pandey
R. Pandey

Qikai Guo

Email: q.guo@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0006

Richa Pandey

Email: r.pandey@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0013

PhD. students

M. Salverda
M. Salverda
S. Zhou
S. Zhou

Mart Salverda

Email: m.salverda@rug.nl
Room: 5115.0003

Silang Zhou

Email: s.zhou@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0013

S. Damerio
S. Damerio
R. Hamming-Green
R. Hamming-Green

Silvia Damerio

Email: s.damerio@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0019

Ruben P. Hamming-Green

Email: r.p.hamming-green@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0021

S. Berg
S. Berg
J. Rieck
J. Rieck

Sanne Berg

Email: a.i.berg@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0013

Jan Rieck

Email: j.l.rieck@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0021

E. van der Veer
E. van der Veer

Ewout van der Veer

Email: ewout.van.der.veer@rug.nl
Room: 5117.0021

Master students

J. van Gent Gonzalez
J. van Gent Gonzalez
M. van den Broek
M. van den Broek

Johanna van Gent Gonzales

Room: 5117.0013
Mail: j.van.gent.gonzales@student.rug.nl

Marcel van den Broek

Room: 5118.-139
Mail: m.j.van.den.broek@student.rug.nl

Daan Windt

Room: 5118.-139
Mail: d.t.l.windt@student.rug.nl

Bachelor students

Former members

Technicians:

Ing. Henk Bruinenberg

(retired)

Former Post Docs:

C.P. Quinteros Dominguez

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (May. 2018 - Aug. 2020)

Currently Assistant researcher - CONICET fellow at:
University of San Martín
UNSAM Campus Miguelete, 25 de Mayo y Francia.
C.P.: 1650. San Martín, Provincia de Buenos Aires
Argentina

Y. Wei

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Sep. 2019 - Aug. 2020)

Currently Post-doctoral resercher at:
Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
School of Engineering, Nanolab
1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

P. Nukala

Post-doctoral fellow at RUG (May 2018 - Jul. 2020)

Currently Assistant Professor at:
Center for Nanoscience and Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bengaluru 560012
India

M.I. Acuautla-Meneses

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Sep. 2016 - Sep. 2018)

Currently Assistant Professor at:
University of Groningen
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Discrete Technology and Production Automation
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands

J. Varghese

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Mar. 2013 - Mar. 2015)

Currently Design Engineer at:
ASML
Holstraat 187
5654 BP
Eindhoven
The Netherlands

S. Farokhipoor

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Aug. 2013 - Dec. 2014)

VENI research fellow at RUG (Feb. 2016 - Dec. 2018)

Currently at:
TE RES ASML (Technology & Research)
De Run 6501
5504 DR Veldhoven
The Netherlands

S.A.L. Matzen

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Nov. 2011 - Nov. 2013)

Currently Professor at:
Institut d'Electronique Fondamentale
Univ. Paris-Sud, CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay
Orsay
France

D. Rubi

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Feb. 2009 - Jun. 2010)

Moved to:
CEA Saclay,
DSM/IRAMIS/SPEC,
Orme des merisiers,
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette, France

Currently at:
CONICET researcher (permanent staff) (Oct. 2010 - present)
and post-doctoral researcher (July 2010 - Oct. 2010)
Grupo de Materia Condensada, Centro Atómico Constituyentes (CNEA)
Gral. Paz 1499 (1650) San Martín, Argentina

A. Ferri

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (Oct. 2008 - Sept. 2009)

Currently at:
Groupe Nanomatériaux à visée photonique
UCCS Artois
UMR CNRS 8181
Lens
Faculté Jean Perrin
Rue Jean Souvraz - SP18
62307 Lens Cedex, France

S. Csizar

Post-doctoral researcher at RUG (April 2005 - April 2006)

Currently Design Engineer at:
ASML

G. Catalan

Reserach Assistant at RUG (2004 - 2005)

Currently Research Professor at:
ICREA
Centre d'Investigacions en Nanociència i Nanotecnologia (CIN2)
ETSE. Campus Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Bellaterra 08193, Barcelona
Spain

Former PhD students:

J. Antoja-Lleonart

PhD researcher 2017-2021

Currently Process engineer at:
Instituto de Microelectrónica de Barcelona (IMB)
Centro Nacional de Microelectrónica (CNM)
Barcelona
Spain

Q. Guo

PhD researcher 2017-2021

Currently Post-doc researchers in our group

M. Salverda

PhD researcher 2016-2020

Currently Reserch Technician at:
Department Quantum Interactions and Structural Dynamics
Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials
University of Groningen
The Netherlands

Y. Wei

PhD researcher 2015 - 2019

Currently Post-doctoral resercher at:
Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
School of Engineering, Nanolab
1015 Lausanne
Switzerland

A. Everhardt

PhD researcher 2012 - 2016

Moved as Postdoctoral researcher at:
University of California Berkeley
OAVCS - Research Special Programs
100 Hearst Moning Memorial Building
Berkeley, CA 94709
United States

Currently Project Manager / Design Engineer at:
LioniX International
Hengelosestraat 500
7521 AN Enschede
The Netherlands

J.A. Heuver

PhD researcher 2011 - 2015

Currently at:
SOLMATES (www.solmates.nl)
Drienerlolaan 5
building 46
7522 NB Enschede
The Netherlands

O. Nesterov

PhD researcher 2009 - 2015

Currently Security evaluator at:
Brightsight bv
Brassersplein
2612 CT Delf
The Netherlands

S. Farokhipoor

PhD researcher 2008 - 2013

Moved as Rubicon Research Fellow to:
Device Materials Group
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
University of Cambridge
27 Charles Babbage Road
Cambridge
CB3 0FS
United Kingdom

Currently at:
TE RES ASML (Technology & Research)
De Run 6501
5504 DR, Veldhoven
The Netherlands

C.J.M. Daumont

PhD researcher 2005 - 2009

Currently at:
Université Francois Rabelais
Parc de Grandmont 37200 TOURS
26 Rue PIERRE ET MARIE CURIE
37100 TOURS
France

A.H.G Vlooswijk

PhD researcher 2005 - 2009

Moved as Solar Process Development Engineer to:
Tempress Systems B.V.
Radeweg 31
8171 MD Vaassen
The Netherlands

Currently Lead Engineer Metrology at:
Veco B.V
Karel van Gelreweg 22
6961 LB Eerbeek, The Netherlands

G. Rispens

PhD researcher 2004 - 2009

Currently Resist Processing and Imaging Architect at:
ASML
Holstraat 187
5654 BP Eindhoven
The Netherlands

Former Masters:

Vincent de Haas

master 2019-2020

Currently at:
Sweco
De Holle Bilt 22
3732 HM De Bilt
The Netherlands

Nick Lutjes

master 2019-2020

Currently sales engineer at:
Lambert Instruments BV
Leonard Springerlaan 19
9727 KB Groningen
The Netherlands

Last modified:19 October 2021 2.39 p.m.