Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Zernike (ZIAM) Education Top Master Program in Nanoscience


On April 12 2024, we will celebrate that the Nanoscience program exists for 20 years. This will be done with a Symposium where all alumni, students, former and present teachers and staff are invited. We will have 8 prominent alumni telling about their recent work and two poster sessions for alumni and present students to present their current work. Industrial partners are welcomed to showcase their companies as well.

decorative image
The Feringa Building which is the new home of the Nanoscience programme from 2024.

Confirmed Speakers

Cohort 2016-2018: Marcel Eleveld (AkzoNobel)
Cohort 2015-2017: Carmem Maia Gilardoni (Post doc. U. Cambridge)
Cohort 2014-2016: Talieh Sadat Ghiasi (Post doc. MIT)
Cohort 2012-2014: Machteld Kamminga (University of Utrecht)
Cohort 2011-2013: Artem Shulga (CEO QDI Systems)
Cohort 2005-2007: Oleksandr Mikhnenko (Apple)
Cohort 2003-2005: Klaas Giesbertz (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)

Registration and Posters

Registration will be avaiable via the following link. Alumni who want to present a poster can also provide the title of their poster. Registration is required for participating in the event. The registration deadline is March 1st.


Sponsors will be made visible at this spot.

If your company would like to sponsor this event, please, contact the director of the Nanoscience program, Thomas la Cour Jansen, via dir-edu-nanoscience for more information.

decorative image
Cohort 2023-2025 welcomming you in the Feringa Building.
Last modified:06 December 2023 5.21 p.m.