Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Nieuwenhuis Institute for Educational Research

Nieuwenhuis Institute for Educational Research

The Nieuwenhuis Institute for Educational Research (NI) encompasses all research of the Department of Pedagogical & Educational Sciences and the Department of Teacher Education. Researchers within the Nieuwenhuis Institute study a wide variety of subjects within pedagogical and educational sciences and are members of one of five research units:

  1. Inclusive and Special Needs Education and Child and Family Welfare – Chairs: Pauline Schreuder en Anna Lichtwarck-Aschoff
  2. Education in Culture – Chair: Johannes Westberg
  3. Youth Studies – Chair: Tina Kretschmer
  4. Pedagogy and Effectiveness of Teacher Learning – Chair: Klaas van Veen
  5. Educational Effectiveness – Chair: Hanke Korpershoek

The members of the research unit are involved in different teaching activities regarding the bachelor and master programs, such as the Academic Teacher Training Program (AOLB), the Bachelor Pedagogical and Educational Sciences, Master Educational Sciences (Dutch/English), Research Master Behavioural and Social Sciences (English).