Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

Lisa Herzog elected as new member of the Young Academy

09 December 2021
Professor of Political Philosophy Lisa Herzog

Professor of Political Philosophy Lisa Herzog has been elected as member of De Jonge Akademie (DJA) of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW). The Faculty of Philosophy is delighted with this news.

The Young Academy is a platform within the Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) of top young researchers who have original ideas about scholarship and academic policy. The Academy organizes inspiring activities for various target groups in the area of science communication. Every year the Academy selects ten new members from researchers who obtained their PhD less than ten years ago. Membership is for five years.

Lisa Herzog (1983) has published on the philosophical dimensions of markets (both historical and systemic), liberalism and social justice, ethics in organizations, and the future of work. The current focus in her work lies on democracy in the workplace, professional ethics, and the role of knowledge in democracies. Other topics close to her heart include diversity and interdisciplinarity.

Lisa Herzog is also a member of the Young Academy Groningen (YAG), a platform for talented young researchers at the UG that brings together academics from different disciplines. Together they advise the University on research policy and organize activities for the public to strengthen the links between academia and society.

The official installation of the new members will take place on 22 March 2022.


The following prizes have recently been awarded to Lisa Herzog:

This article was published by the Faculty of Philosophy.

Last modified:10 December 2021 3.40 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news