Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

Five staff members nominated by the University of Groningen receive a Royal Decoration

26 April 2016
Royal Decoration

On Thursday 26 April, five University of Groningen nominees received a Royal Decoration. Mr D.J. Fokkinga, Mr F.J. den Hollander, Ms X. Knoester-Cao MSc, Mr F.J.P.M. Rutten and Mr J. Visser were all appointed Knights of the Order of Orange-Nassau.

On the initiative of University of Groningen Professor of Groningen Language and Culture, in collaboration with the municipalities of Groningen and Zuidhorn, three individuals were jointly awarded a Royal Decoration: Mr F.J. den Hollander, Mr P. de Haan and Ms A. Kiers. They were all appointed Knights of the Order of Orange-Nassau.

Mayor P.E.J den Oudsten of Groningen presented Douwe Fokkinga, Jan Visser and Xuefei Knoester-Cao, as well as the trio Frank den Hollander, Peter de Haan and Alina Kiers, with their Decorations in Groningen City Hall. Mayor P. van Veen of Haren presented Frans Rutten with his Decoration in the Senate Room of the Academy Building.

Last modified:12 March 2020 9.40 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news