Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

The Groningen Agreement

25 June 2007
The signatories of the Groningen Agreement: J.Wallage, S.Kuipers and H.Pijlman
The signatories of the Groningen Agreement: J.Wallage, S.Kuipers and H.Pijlman

On 25 June 2007, Koos Duppen gave a speech for people interested in the Groningen Agreement. This is an agreement between the municipality of Groningen, the Hanze University and the University of Groningen in which it has been decided to invest jointly in innovation and knowledge infrastructure. The three parties consider the further development of the infrastructure of the city of importance for better competitiveness and for employment in the region.

The Centre for High Performance Computing and Visualisation showed the Zernike campus of the future in a 3D virtual flight.

Last modified:02 October 2015 10.23 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 12 May 2022

    KNAW appoints two UG professors as members

    The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) has appointed Professor Maria Loi and Professor Dirk Slotboom from the Faculty of Science and Engineering as members of the Academy.

  • 15 March 2022

    Vici grants for three UG researchers

    The Dutch Research Council (NWO) has awarded three Vici grants, worth €1.5 million each, to three UG researchers. Prof. J.W Romeijn, Prof. S. Hoekstra, Prof. K.I. Caputi can use this money to develop an innovative line of research and to set up...

  • 20 December 2021

    Enthusiastic convert preaches sustainable business

    Reaching out to sustainable business owners is what Gjalt de Jong is all about. He sees the University as a director of innovation. An independent arbiter who can expedite the shift to a circular economy. To this end, he first needed to change...