Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of Science and EngineeringAbout our FacultyTechnical SupportAfdeling Elektronica

Electronics Department

The Electronics Department advises on and designs/realizes equipment and software – including technical software – for research and teaching groups within the Faculty of Science and Engineering. This is equipment for which no suitable standard commercial solution is available.

Fields in which the department is active include: electronics, electrical engineering, instrumentation, applied informatics/software and mechatronics. The department has well-equipped workshops and skilled research engineers and electrical engineers who are pleased to be of service.

The Electronics Department is part of Faculty Technical Support (FTD) and is based in the following locations: Zernike Complex (Nijenborgh 4) and the Pharmacy Centre (Antonius Deusinglaan 1), both in Groningen, and the Biologisch Centrum (Kerklaan 30) in Haren.


N.A. de Groot (Head)

W.J. Jonker (Coordinator)

H.H. Wagter (Location Zernike)

R. Kedah (Location Zernike)

T. Poelman (Location Biologisch Centrum)

R. Huisman (Location Pharmacy)

Location Zernike Complex

Building 5112

Nijenborgh 4

9747 AG Groningen, The Netherlands

Tel. +31 (0)50 363 4917

Location Pharmacy Centre

Building 3212.S06

Antonius Deusinglaan 1

9713 AV Groningen, The Netherlands

Tel. +31 (0)50 363 3058

Detailed map

Gebouw 5173.0067

Nijenborgh 7

9747AG Groningen

tel. (050 363) 2294

Detailed map

Last modified:21 June 2019 4.36 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands