Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usWho are we?About The Netherlands

In a nutshell

Official name Kingdom of the Netherlands, commonly referred to as Holland or the Netherlands
Form of government Constitutional monarchy with a bicameral parliament
Head of state The hereditary monarch, currently King Willem-Alexander of the Netherlands
Head of government The prime minister, currently Mr. M. Rutte
Capital city Amsterdam
Seat of government The Hague

Last modified:21 September 2015 10.30 a.m.