Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Kapteyn Institute Blaauw lecture

Blaauw professors

Paola Caselli (Max-Planck-Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Garching, Germany, 2022)

Marta Volonteri (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Paris, France, 2019)

Tim de Zeeuw (Director General of ESO from 2007-2017, visiting professorship at the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, 2018)

Anna Scaife (Jodrell Bank Interferometry Centre of Excellence at the University of Manchester, Engeland, 2017)

Rosemary Wyse (Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA, 2016)

Mark Krumholz (University of California, Santa Cruz, USA, 2015)

Alex Szalay (Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, USA, 2014)

Daniela Calzetti (University of Massachussets, Amhurst, USA, 2013)

Roger Blandford (Kavli Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology (KIPAC) at SLAC, Stanford University, 2012)

Françoise Combes (Paris Observatory, LERMA, Frankrijk, 2011)

Ron Ekers (Australia Telescope National Facility, CSIRO, Australië, 2010)

Scott Tremaine (Institute for advanced study in Princeton, USA, 2009)

Andrea Ferrara (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, Italië, 2008)

Donald Lynden-Bell (Cambridge University, Engeland, 2007)

Colin Norman (Space Telescope Science Institute and Johns Hopkins University, USA, 2006)

Simon  White (Max-Plack-Institut fur Astrophysic, Duitsland, 2005)

Joe Silk (Oxford University, Engeland, 2004)

Ken Freeman (Mount Stromlo Observatory and Australian National University, Australië, 2003)

Martin Harwitt (Cornell University, USA, 2002)

Rob Kennicutt (Steward Observatory and University of Arizona, USA, 2001)

Michael Feast (South-African Astronomical Observatory and University of Cape Town, Zuid-Afrika, 1999)

Last modified:17 April 2024 1.36 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands