Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usMedical SciencesResearchInternal MedicineExperimental Hematology
University Medical Center Groningen

People

staff email phone
Jan Jacob Schuringa (Professor, Head of Experimental Hematology) j.j.schuringa@umcg.nl 050-3619391
Gerwin Huls (Professor, Department Head) g.huls@umcg.nl 050-3614582
Edo Vellenga (Professor) e.vellenga@umcg.nl 050-3612354
Edwin Bremer (Associate professor, tenure track) e.bremer@umcg.nl
Vincent van den Boom (senior scientist) v.van.den.boom@umcg.nl 050-3615852
associated clinical scientists
Carolien Woolthuis
Tom van Meerten
Manu Ammatuna
Mar Bellido Casado
Goda Choi
Marco de Groot
Marcel Nijland
Carin Hazenberg
post-docs email phone
Bart-Jan Wierenga a.t.j.wierenga@lc.umcg.nl 050-3612963
Valerie Wiersma v.wiersma@umcg.nl
Ewa Cendrowicz e.krol@umcg.nl 050-3615852
PhD students email phone
Henny Maat h.maat02@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Bauke de Boer b.de.boer01@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Hendrik Folkerts h.folkerts@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Sofia Sheveleva s.sheveleva@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Roos Houtsma r.houtsma@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Mylene Gerritsen m.gerritsen@umcg.nl 050-3615852
Shanna Hogeling s.m.hogeling@umcg.nl 050-3615852
Gerbrig Berger g.berger01@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Aysegul Erdem a.erdem@umcg.nl 050-3615852
Alan Cunningham a.cunningham@umcg.nl 050-3615852
Katharina Mattes k.mattes@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Martijn Vlaming m.r.vlamig@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Isabel Weinhauser i.weinhauser@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Nynke Visser n.visser@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Isabel van Zeventer
Jacobien Hilberdink
technicians email phone
Marjan Geugien m.geugien@lc.umcg.nl 050-3612963
Maurien Pruis g.m.m.pruis@umcg.nl 050-3615853
Annet Brouwers-Vos a.z.vos@umcg.nl 050-3612963
Fiona van den Heuvel f.van.den.heuvel@umcg.nl
Robin Dennebos r.dennebos@umcg.nl
Harm-Jan Lourens h.j.lourens@umcg.nl
Evelien Drenth w.h.drenth@umcg.nl
students email phone
Nisha v an der Meer (JSM student)
lab2018: Bauke de Boer - Robin Dennebos - Hendrik Folkerts - Annet Brouwers-Vos - Tjerk-Jan Atsma - Sofia Sheveleva - Martijn Vlaming - Maurien Pruis - Alan Cunningham - Katharina Mattes - Mylene Gerritsen - Vincent van den Boom - Harm-Jan Lourens - Fiona van den Heuvel - Edwin Bremer - Roos Houtsma - Marjan Geugien - Shanna Hogeling - Bart-Jan Wierenga - Renee Bouwstra - Evelien Drenth - Aysegul Erdem - Edo Vellenga - Gerbrig Berger - Mirjam Olthof - Jan Jacob Schuringa - Namitha Ravishankara - Isabel Weinhauser
lab2018: Bauke de Boer - Robin Dennebos - Hendrik Folkerts - Annet Brouwers-Vos - Tjerk-Jan Atsma - Sofia Sheveleva - Martijn Vlaming - Maurien Pruis - Alan Cunningham - Katharina Mattes - Mylene Gerritsen - Vincent van den Boom - Harm-Jan Lourens - Fiona van den Heuvel - Edwin Bremer - Roos Houtsma - Marjan Geugien - Shanna Hogeling - Bart-Jan Wierenga - Renee Bouwstra - Evelien Drenth - Aysegul Erdem - Edo Vellenga - Gerbrig Berger - Mirjam Olthof - Jan Jacob Schuringa - Namitha Ravishankara - Isabel Weinhauser
labretreat 2014: Pallavi Sontakke - Bart-Jan Wierenga - Jeanet Dales - Hendrik Folkerts - Henny Maat - Gerbrig Berger - Marjan Geugien - Edo Vellenga - Fiona van den Heuvel - Matthieu Bosman - Marco Carretta - Hein Schepers - Susan Hilgendorf - Annet Brouwers-Vos - Katharina Mattes - Jenny Jaques - Mylene Gerritsen - Vincet van den Boom - Antonella Antonelli - Bauke de Boer - Jan Jacob Schuringa
labretreat 2014: Pallavi Sontakke - Bart-Jan Wierenga - Jeanet Dales - Hendrik Folkerts - Henny Maat - Gerbrig Berger - Marjan Geugien - Edo Vellenga - Fiona van den Heuvel - Matthieu Bosman - Marco Carretta - Hein Schepers - Susan Hilgendorf - Annet Brouwers-Vos - Katharina Mattes - Jenny Jaques - Mylene Gerritsen - Vincet van den Boom - Antonella Antonelli - Bauke de Boer - Jan Jacob Schuringa
labretreat April 2013
labretreat April 2013
labretreat 2011
labretreat 2011
Hematology lab November 2009
Hematology lab November 2009
labday 2009
labday 2009
hematology lab 2007
hematology lab 2007
Labdag Hematologie en Kinderoncologie 15 september 2004
Labdag Hematologie en Kinderoncologie 15 september 2004
past lab members current address/email
Aida Rodriguez (technician) Copenhagen, Denmark
Hein Schepers Sibon lab, Cell Biology, UMCG
Jenny Jaques (technicain) Demaria lab, ERIBA, UMCG
Marco Caretta (PhD) Center for Cancer Immune Therapy (CCIT) Copenhagen, Denmark
Pallavi Sontakke (PhD) Georg speyer haus Frankfurt, Germany
Antonella Antonelli (post-doc) San Raffaele Univerity Milan, Italy
Lieke van der Helm (MD-PhD) intern
Matthieu Bosman (PhD) Clinisch Chemicus in opleiding
Marta Capala (PhD) Erasmus Rotterdam
Sarah Horton (post-doc) Brian Huntly Lab, Cambridge, UK
Annet Vos (technician) Lifelines Groningen, The  Netherlends
Francesco Bonardi (post-doc) QPS Groningen
Djoke van Gosliga Rob Coppes lab, UMCG, The Netherlands
Karen van der Weide (PhD) in opleiding tot klinisch chemicus
Szabolcs Fatrai (PhD) UMCU, The Netherlands
Susan Peeters (PhD) UMCG, The Netherlands
Lina Han (PhD) Harbin Hospital, China/Andreef lab Anderson, Houston, USA
Annelies van der Molen (technician) UMCG, The Netherlands
Sandra Rizo (PhD) Johnson & Johnson, Belgium/USA
Ingrid Leegte (technician) DSM Groningen, The Netherlands
Sandra Olthof (technician) UMCG, The Netherlands
Lindsay Drayer (post-doc) Hanzehogeschool Groningen, The Netherlands
Monika Tyl (PhD) DSM Groningen, The Netherlands
Dorina van der Kolk (post-doc) UMCG, The Netherlands
Marcel Kies (technician) DSM Groningen, The Netherlands
Inge Baas (post-doc) UMCU, The Netherlands
Last modified:07 January 2019 5.14 p.m.