Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of Theology and Religious StudiesOrganizationProfile

Faculty Board

About the Board

The faculty board has the final responsibility for all that takes place within the faculty. This means that the faculty board is charged with the over-all responsibility for direction and management of the faculty and with the supervision of the quality of research and education and the latter’s implementation. The board also draws up the budgets and distributes the permanent function positions. The faculty board consists of three members, each of whom has a specific responsibility (research, education, financial means). Besides, a student is appointed every year, to act as an advisory member of the faculty board. The board meets once a week. Meetings are not public.

Faculty Board members

person function
Prof. Dr M. Popovic Dean, chairman, portfolio research, general affairs
Dr S. Vellenga Vice dean, portfolio education / education director
drs. N. Bastiaans Managing director, portfolio means (finances, personnel, maintenance)
Ms Marieke Landman Advisory student member (appointed for 1 year)

Management assistant

Ms Willeke C. van de Pol
In office:    Monday-Thursday, 8.30 a.m – 5.00 p.m.
Telephone: +31 (0)50 363 55 91
E-mail: |

Last modified:09 September 2019 2.46 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands