Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsFaculteit Ruimtelijke WetenschappenOnderwijsInternational studentsExchange students

Exchange students

Exchange students from partner universities

The Faculty of Spatial Sciences has established (or participates in) student exchange programs with the universities mentioned below. Students from the specified universities can submit an application to their departmental or institutional coordinator to be accepted as a visiting exchange student at the Faculty of Spatial Sciences, provided the number of visiting exchange students does not exceed the maximum amount of exchange students per year, as mutually agreed between the Faculty of Spatial Sciences (or the University of Groningen) and the partner university, and provided their application meets the requirements.  


  • Austria: Wirtschaftsuniversität, Wien
  • Austria: Vienna University of Technology
  • Belgium: Ghent University
  • Czech Republic: Charles University, Prague
  • Estonia: Tallinn University, Tallinn
  • Finland: University of Eastern Finland, Joensuu
  • Germany: Humboldt Universität, Berlin
  • Germany: Westfälische-Wilhelmsuniversität, Münster
  • Germany: University of Bremen, Bremen
  • Germany: Carl von Ossietzky University, Oldenburg
  • Germany: University of Hamburg
  • Greece: Pantheion University, Athens
  • Hungary: Janus Pannonius Tudomanyegyetem, Pécs
  • Hungary: Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
  • Iceland: University of Akureyri
  • Italy: Politecnico di Milano, Milan
  • Latvia: Latvijas Universitäte, Riga
  • Latvia: University of Agriculture, Jelgava
  • Norway: University of Agder, Kristiansand
  • Poland: Uniwersytet Wroclawski, Wroclaw
  • Poland: Jagiellonian University, Krakow
  • Portugal: Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Lisbon
  • Spain: Universidad de Zaragoza, Zaragoza
  • Sweden: Stockholm University, Stockholm
  • Sweden: Lund University, Lund
  • United Kingdom: University of Reading, Reading
  • United Kingdom: University of Ulster, Coleraine
  • United Kingdom: Leeds Metropolitan University, Leeds
  • United Kingdom: University of Newcastle, Newcastle
  • United Kingdom: University of Southampton, Southampton
  • United Kingdom: Cardiff University, Cardiff
  • United Kingdom: Lincoln University, Lincoln

North America

  • Canada: Queen's University, Kingston
  • Canada: University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Canada: Concordia University, Montreal
  • Canada: McGill University, Montreal
  • United States: University of Washington, Seattle
  • United States: State University of New York, Geneseo
  • United States: University of California, Irvine
  • United States: University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • United States: Universtiy of Florida, Gainesville
  • United States: University of Nebraska, Omaha
  • United States: Arizona State University, Tempe
  • United States: Ball State University, Muncie IN

South America

  • Brazil: Federal University of ABC, Santo Andre
  • Brazil: University of Fortaleza, Fortaleza
  • Brazil: Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte
  • Brazil: Federal University of Rio Grande do Sol, Porto Alegre

Asia and Oceania

  • Australia: Australian National University, Canberra
  • Australia: University of Newcastle, Newcastle
  • Australia: University of Sydney, Sydney
  • China: Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • China: Renmin University, Beijing
  • Indonesia: ITB, Bandung
  • Indonesia: Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta
  • Indonesia: Universitas Indonesia, Jakarta
  • Japan: Osaka University, Osaka
  • New Zealand: University of Auckland, Auckland
  • New Zealand: Victoria University, Wellington
  • Taiwan: Soochow University, Soochow
  • Taiwan: National Taiwan University

Students from universities listed above with an interest in visiting the Faculty of Spatial Sciences should consult the study abroad coordinator at their department or institution for further information on application and selection procedures.

Last modified:31 August 2018 08.52 a.m.