Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Education Honours College Organisation

Practical information

Location, contact and employees
Entry Honours College


There are several options:

  • contact the Honours College coordinator of your faculty;
  • send us an e-mail: honours;
  • Note: Due to the Coronavirus the Honours tower is closed until further notice. For questions please e-mail the mentioned contactdetails above.
  • You may contact us in English or Dutch

  • It is now also possbile to contact a Honours student via chat: Unibuddy


Visiting address Postal address

Academy Building (in the tower, entrance ground floor near the A-Lounge / A-Café)
Broerstraat 5
9712 CP Groningen

Map and itinerary
360 degree view

P.O. Box 72
9700 AB Groningen
The Netherlands


Name Telephone Function
Hanny Elzinga 050 3635187 Dean Honours College
Peter Groote 050 3639370 Vice Dean Honours College
Rutger Klein Nagelvoort 050 3639370 Policy Advisor
Marieke Blaauw 050 3635355 Programme Director
Han van der Strate 050 3639370 Coordinator
Jeroen Schreurs 050 3639370 Student Affairs
Esther Knot 050 3639370 Student Affairs
Irene Niessen 050 3639370 Student Affairs
Naual Boeke-Bouhdoud 050 3639370 Student Affairs
Suzanne Hack 050 3639370 Quality Assurance Officer
Secretary to the Board of Examiners and Bachelor en Master Programme Committees
Nick Nieuwenhuijsen 050 3639370 Study Advisor
Liselotte Versteeg 050 3639370 Apprentice secretary

Social Media

The Honours College is active on several online communities. Join them and stay informed!

Last modified:15 December 2020 4.33 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands