Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usNews and EventsNewsNews archive

Janka Stoker appointed chair of Economic Board Groningen supervisory board

19 August 2015
Janka Stoker
Janka Stoker

Prof. Janka Stoker, Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change at the University of Groningen, has been appointed chair of the supervisory board of Economic Board Groningen (EBG). The EBG was set up to strengthen the economy in the area liable to earthquakes, a task for which the Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij BV (NAM) and the province of Groningen have provided funding of € 97.5 million. The new supervisory board comprises five experienced and socially engaged entrepreneurs, academics and administrators.

Chairwoman Stoker: ‘Economic Board Groningen is of great important for the region. The five of us are very committed to the north of the Netherlands and we look forward to putting our expertise and experience to good use on the supervisory board and working towards a structured and sustainable economic future for Groningen.’

Supervisory board members

  • Prof. Janka Stoker, chair, Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change at the University of Groningen
  • Ms Jantje Schiphorst, Financial Director at NDC Mediagroep
  • Mr Emme Groot, ex-Mayor of Delfzijl (until 1 July 2015)
  • Mr Hans van Heijningen, Regional Investment Manager at NAM, retiring as of 1 November 2015
  • Mr Harmen Peters, Financial Director at Royal Huisman

More information

Last modified:15 September 2017 3.35 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news