Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Practical matters How to find us R.C. (Ruven) Fleming, Dr

R.C. (Ruven) Fleming, Dr

Assistant Professor; Scientific Coordinator Groningen Centre of Energy Law and Sustainability
Profile picture of R.C. (Ruven) Fleming, Dr


2023 – 2029 EU HORIZON Grant PHAETON Research and Innovation Centre of Excellence for Intelligent, Efficient and Sustainable Energy Solutions

2022 – 2026: EU Marie SkÅ‚odowska-Curie Actions Grant THERESA - Training for a Hydrogen Economy based Renewable Energy Society in the Anthropocene

2022 - 2023: Macquarie University – University of Groningen Strategic Partner Framework Travel Grant `Highlighting Hydrogen and Hydrogen Valleys’: Opportunities to leverage best practice research in Australia and The Netherlands

2020 - 2021: NWO Science Diplomacy Fund `Renewable Energy in the Making – Russian and Dutch Perspectives on the Future of Renewable Energy Regulation´

2016 - now: North Sea Energy Law Partnership Secretary of the Examination Board

2016 - 2020: European Commission Horizon 2020 `Store & Go´

2012 - 2015: Friedrich Ebert Foundation `Shale Gas Extraction in Germany and Europe´

PhD supervision:

2024 - 2028: Gabriel Gabrielli Sanchez, LLM `Requirements established by the European Union to determine when the electricity used to generate hydrogen can be considered renewable´(second supervisor/second promoter & daily supervisor)

2023 - 2026: Kelsey Pailman, LLM `Hydrogen for a sustainable mobility´ (second supervisor/second promoter & daily supervisor)

2015 - 2020: Cees Verburg, LLM `Renewable Energy Sources and Investment Protection and Promotion under the Energy Charter Treaty´ (daily supervisor)

2016 - 2019: Gijs Kreeft, LLM `Regulation of Power-to-Gas, Green Hydrogen and Synthetic Natural Gas in the European Union´ (second supervisor/second promoter)

2017 - 2019: Margarita Nieves Zarate, LLM `Legal Framework for Offshore Hydrocarbon Exploration and Production: Challenges and Opportunities for Colombia´ (second supervisor/second promoter)

Last modified:05 February 2024 5.16 p.m.