Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekZernike (ZIAM)News

Daniel Balazs wins "Young Scientist Presentation Award" of the Japanese Society for Applied Physics

05 September 2017
Daniel Balazs
Daniel Balazs

Daniel Balazs, PhD student in the Photophysics and OptoElectronics group of Prof. Maria Antonietta Loi and Alumni of the Top Master Programme Nanoscience, received the "Young Scientist Presentation Award" of the Japanese Society of Applied Physics.

The award honours excellent presentations at the Japanese Society of Applied Physics biannual meetings. From about 4000 talks and posters, a jury selects the top 1%. The laureates are invited to attend the next meeting where they receive the award and give a lecture on another topic in the same section.

The Young Scientist Presentation Award
The Young Scientist Presentation Award

Daniel presented his work entitled "Counterion-Mediated Ligand Exchange for PbS Colloidal Quantum Dot Superlattices" at the 2017 Spring meeting in March 2017 in Yokohama. He received the award this week at the 2017 Autumn meeting in Fukuoka.

Last modified:08 September 2017 12.40 p.m.

More news

  • 16 October 2018

    Digital Society Conference Dutch universities

    Digital information technology is permeating society ever deeper. It is now clear that digitalization will radically change virtually every aspect of society, not only in the Netherlands but across the world. That is why 14 Dutch universities, associated...

  • 09 October 2018

    What the world really needs to know about leadership

    ‘Do you know how often organizations select the wrong manager?’, asks Janka Stoker. ‘Recent research carried out by Gallup shows that this happens in a staggering 82% of cases! These managers were often chosen just because they happened to be very...

  • 02 October 2018

    Young Academy Groningen welcomes eight new members

    The Young Academy Groningen (YAG) has appointed eight new members from diverse disciplines at the University of Groningen. Dr Laura Bringmann, dr Jan Willem Bolderdijk, dr Nanna Hilton, dr Tina Kretschmer, dr Jocelien Olivier, dr Saskia Peels, dr Marleen...