Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research GBB Molecular Microbiology

People - contact

Attention, to decrease the amount of spam mail, only the part of the email address in front of the @ is given. To email a particular person just use the name shown in the table and add @rug.nl.

Scientific staff e-mail (add @rug.nl) phone (+31 50 36....)
Prof. Dr. Arnold J.M. Driessen

Full professor, head of department

a.j.m.driessen 32150
Prof. Dr. Dirk-Jan Scheffers Associate professor d.j.scheffers 32319
Dr. Sonja K. Billerbeck Assistant professor s.k.billerbeck 32155
Prof.dr.T.E.F.Quax Associate professor t.e.f.quax 32088
Prof. Dr. Roel A.L. Bovenberg

Honorary professor Synthetic Biology and Cell Engineering

r.a.l.bovenberg

32088

e-mail (add @rug.nl) phone (+31 50 36....)
Secretary
Anmara Kuitert anmara.kuitert 32088
Postdocs
Patricia Alvarez Sieiro p.alvarez.sieiro 32036
Mirthe Hoekzema Driessen group m.hoekzema 32088
Technicians
Greetje Berrelkamp-Lahpor g.a.berrelkamp-lahpor 32223
Janny de Wit j.g.de.wit 32223
Jeroen Nijland j.g.nijland 32170
Research Assistant
Joshua Petters
Quax group j.g.petters@rug.nl
PhD students
Zaloa Aguirre Quax group z.aguirre.sourrouille 32312
Tim van den Akker Driessen group t.a.p.van.den.akker 32156
Haseeb Arif Scheffers group m.h.arif 32052
Lucia Bonci Cavalca Scheffers group l.bonci.cavalca 32052
ParichitaChakraborty Scheffers group p.chakraborty 32312
Lin Dai Driessen group lin.dai 32088
Yanfang Guo Driessen group yanfang.guo n.a.
Jiayi Jiang Driessen group j.jiang
Niels de Kok Driessen group n.a.w.de.kok 32156
Bastiaan Kuiper Quax group b.p.kuiper 32170
Alicia Maciá Valero Billerbeck group a.macia.valero 32036
Rianne Prins Billebeck group r.c.prins 32036
Alka Rao Driessen group a.rao 32156
Wendy Sanchez Medina Driessen group w.n.sanchez.medina 32158
Sabine Schwarzer Quax group s.schwarzer 32052
Colin Tittes Quax group c.tittes
Max den Uijl Driessen group m.j.den.uijl 32156
Xiaohuan Zhang Driessen group xiaohuan.zhang 32170
Students
email ( add @student.rug.nl)
Paul Heering Billerbeck group p.heering
Stefan Busscher Quax group s.busccher
Rigtje Bouma Driessen group r.bouma@rug.nl
Jan Praktiek Driessen group j.j.praktiek
Rabia Sensevdi Quax group e.r.sensevdi
Malte Marquardt Billerbeck group m.l.marquardt
Marlon van Es Billerbeck group m.van.es
Guests
Ludo Schoenmakers
Driessen group l.l.j.schoenmakers@gmail.com
Former Lab Members
Zofia Buttel
Annabela de Sousa Borges
Laura Bohorquez Suarez
Antonella Caforio
Natasja Dammer
Maria Dosz- Majsnerowska
Marten Exterkate
Yanping Geng
Fernando Guzman Chávez
Riccardo Iacovelli
Sabrina Koch
Amalina Komarudin
Pedro Leão
Dr. Juke Lolkema
Danae Morales Angeles
László Mózsik
Carsten Pohl
Irfan Prabudiansyah
Sasha Salo
Anne-Bart Seinen
Hyun Yong Shin
André Soibelmann Glock Lorenzoni
Annarita Vigianno
Min Wu
Reto Zwahlen
Aleksandra Zielinska
Last modified:22 February 2022 2.04 p.m.