Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Science and Engineering Research GRIP News and activities

Herman Woerdenbag wins Faculty Teaching Award

24 November 2016
During an award ceremony last Tuesday, Dr. Herman Woerdenbag (nominated by the MSc Pharmacy) has been proclaimed as the winner of this year’s Faculty Teaching Award. The jury selected him from 21 teachers nominated by the degree programme's committees within the faculty. Nominations are based on the didactic, content relative and innovation skills of a teacher. The award ceremony took place during the Faculty’s Education Day. The award’s jury comprised of Prof. Anton Scheurink (chairman), Prof. Niels Taatgen, Prof. Dirk Slotboom, Marlinde Koops (student MSc Chemical Engineering) and Corina Visser (education policy officer FSE).

Woerdenbag will represent the Faculty at the University’s Teacher of the Year competition on January 25th, 2017. Later on, his photo will be added to the Wall of Fame of previous winners, in the main hall of the Bernoulliborg.
Last modified:17 June 2019 5.34 p.m.

More news

  • 08 July 2020

    Piekopvang in Groningen voorbereid voor internationale studenten

    Aan het einde van de zomer komen er naast veel Nederlandse studenten ook internationale studenten naar Groningen om voor kortere of langere tijd te studeren aan de Hanzehogeschool Groningen (HG) of de Rijksuniversiteit Groningen (RUG). Vanwege de...

  • 01 July 2020

    Sander de Hosson elected Alumnus of the Year 2019

    Lung doctor Sander de Hosson has been elected Alumnus of the Year 2019 by the University of Groningen. He is receiving the award for the incisive way in which he calls for attention for the emotional side of palliative care and for making death a...

  • 01 July 2020

    Wierenga-Rengerink Dissertation Prize for Arpi Karapetian

    The Wierenga-Rengerink Dissertation Prize for the best PhD thesis of the year 2019 has been awarded to Dr Arpi Karapetian. Her 502-page thesis is entitled Bestuurdersaansprakelijkheid uit onrechtmatige daad: Civielrechtelijke en strafrechtelijke...