Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
ResearchESRIG - Energy and Sustainability Research Institute GroningenAbout ESRIG

People and contact

Scientific Director:
Prof. dr. H.A.J. (Harro) Meijer
+ 31 (50) 363 4760

Business coordinator:
S.M. (Simone) de Meijer
+ 31 (50) 363 4175 / s.m.de.meijer@rug.nl

Scientific coordinator | PhD coordinator:
L. (Leo) Dvortsin
+ 31 (50) 363 6833 / l.dvortsin@rug.nl

Secretary IVEM, SSG and Combustion Technology | Communications officer ESRIG | PURE coordinator
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga
+ 31 (50) 363 4609 / a.j.huizinga@rug.nl

Secretary Center for Isotope Research, Geo Energy and ESRIG board:
P. (Patricia) Wietzes-Land
+ 31 (50) 363 4760 / cio@rug.nl

Secretary Ocean Ecosystems:

C.M.L. (Cindy) van Boggelen
+ 31 (50) 363 2259 / secretariat.oe@rug.nl

Research Groups:


Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
R.M.J. (René) Benders Researcher 5158.0240 34604 r.m.j.benders@rug.nl
M.R. (Michiel) Berger Lecturer 5158.0266 34603 m.r.berger@rug.nl
H.J. (Herib) Blanco Reaño Researcher - - H.J.Blanco.Reano@rug.nl
K. (Kathelijne) Bouw PhD student - 06-51157085 k.bouw@rug.nl
E.I. (Emilia) Come Zebra PhD student - - e.i.come.zebra@rug.nl
K. (Karabee) Das PhD student 5158.0258 34613 k.das@rug.nl
A.P.C. (André) Faaij Distinguished Professor 5159.0279 39151 a.p.c.faaij@rug.nl
A. (Amirhossein) Fattahi PhD student 5158.0518 32645 a.fattahi@rug.nl
L.F. (Laura) Gusatu PhD student (external) 5159.0235 32642 l.f.gusatu@rug.nl
D.L. (Linh) Hoang PhD student 5158.0258 39826 d.l.hoang@rug.nl
K.S. (Klaus) Hubacek Professor | chair IVEM 5158.0228 38053 k.hubacek@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications Officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
T (Tjerk) Lap PhD student 5158.0218 34614 t.lap@rug.nl
G.A.H. (Gideon) Laugs PhD student/lecturer 5158.0254 34606 g.a.h.laugs@rug.nl
P.W. (Winnie) Leenes Researcher 5158.0240 34872 p.w.leenes@rug.nl
W. (Weier) Liu PhD student 5158.0254 37154 weier.liu@rug.nl
L.Y.M. (Yanmei) Liu PhD student 5159.0239 37657 yanmei.liu@rug.nl
N. (Nuccio) Ludovico PhD student 5158.0254 37154 n.ludovico@rug.nl
R.M.G. (Rafael) Martínez Gordón PhD student 5159.0235 32642 r.martinez.gordon@rug.nl
J.C. (Hans) Meerman Postdoc 5159.0251 33383 j.c.meerman@rug.nl
S.A.R. (Ahmad) Mir Mohammadi Kooshknow PhD student 5158.0218 39828 s.a.r.mir.mohammadi.
kooshknow@rug.nl
H.C. (Henk) Moll Em. Professor 5158.0262 34607 h.c.moll@rug.nl
P. (Piet) Nienhuis Lecturer 5158.0222 - p.nienhuis@rug.nl
S. (Sanderine) Nonhebel Associate professor 5158.0236 34611 s.nonhebel@rug.nl
F.A.G. (Felix) Paipe PhD student 5159.0251 33383 f.a.g.paipe@rug.nl
F. (Frank) Pierie Lecturer 5159.01/5158.0222 050-5954640 / 34613 f.pierie@pl.hanze.nl/ f.pierie@rug.nl
N.E. (Nidia) Ramirez Contreras PhD student 5159.0239 37657 n.e.ramirez.contreras@rug.nl
F. (Franco) Ruzzenenti Tenure tracker 5158.0232 34691 f.ruzzenenti@rug.nl
S. (Srinivasan) Santhakumar PhD student 5159.0235 32642 s.santhakumar@rug.nl
A.J.M. (Ton) Schoot Uiterkamp Honory professor 5158.0262 34610 a.j.m.schoot.uiterkamp
@rug.nl
Y. (Yuli) Shan Research Fellow 5159.0251 34292 y.shan@rug.nl
B. (Berino) Silinto PhD student (external) - - b.f.silinto@rug.nl
A.W. (Abdul Wahab) Siyal PhD student 5158.0222 34613 a.w.siyal@rug.nl
M.S.D. (Manuel) Sánchez Diéguez PhD student 5158.0231 34903 m.sanchez.dieguez@rug.nl
S.D. (Santiago David) Vaca Jimenez PhD student 5158.0222 34613 s.d.vaca.jimenez@rug.nl
R. (Reino) Veenstra PhD student 5158.0258 38546 reino.veenstra@rug.nl
R. (Ron) de Vrieze PhD student 5158.0258 39826 r.de.vrieze@rug.nl
E.E. (Edgar) Yanez Angarita PhD student 5158.0218 37081 e.e.yanez.angarita@rug.nl
F. (Fan) Yang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 f.yang@rug.nl
J. (Jinjui) Yi PhD student 5158.0218 39828 j.yi@rug.nl
A.I.M. (Ahmed) Younis PhD student 5158.0406 37657 a.i.m.younis@rug.nl
B. (Bingquan) Zhang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 bingquan.zhang@rug.nl
J. (Jinrui) Zhang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 jinrui.zhang@rug.nl

Employee

Job title Room Telephone
(+31 050-36)
E-mail
A.T. (Anita) Aerts-Bijma Data quality
manager
5158.0126 34716 a.t.aerts-bijma@rug.nl
T. (Truls) Andersen PhD student 5158.0026 33428 t.andersen@rug.nl
M.O. (Marc) Bleeker AMS operator 5158.0018 34758 m.o.bleeker@rug.nl
E.R. (Elise) Broekema PhD student 5158.0146 34760 e.r.broekema@rug.nl
S. (Sven) de Bruijn Lab Technician 5158.0110 34760 s.de.bruijn@rug.nl
H. (Huilin) Chen Tenure Track 5158.0030 38638 huilin.chen@rug.nl
M.W. (Michael) Dee Tenure Track 5158.0034 34760 m.w.dee@rug.nl
G. (Gert Jan) van Dijk Professor 5171. 32116 gertjan.van.dijk@rug.nl
U. (Ulrike) Dusek Assistant professor 5158.0138 34689 u.dusek@rug.nl
F.N. (Fsaha) Ghebru Analyst 5158.0110 34701 f.n.ghebru@rug.nl
S.M.A.C. (Steven) Heuven Scientific engineer 5158. 39690 s.m.a.c.heuven@rug.nl
J.J.D. (Joram) Hooghiem PhD student 5158.0022 34703 j.j.d.hooghiem@rug.nl
H.G. (Henk) Jansen Analyst 5158.0133 34756 h.g.jansen@rug.nl
B.A.M. (Bert) Kers Analyst 5158.0031 37144 b.a.m.kers@rug.nl
M. (Margot) Kuitems Post-doc 5158.0166 34760 m.kuitems@rug.nl
H.A.J. (Harro) Meijer Professor | chair CIO 5158.0038 34760 h.a.j.meijer@rug.nl
N.T.L. (Linh) Nguyen PhD student 5158.0146 34760 n.t.l.nguyen@rug.nl
H. (Haiyan) Ni PhD student 5158.0144 32774 h.ni@rug.nl
S.W.L. (Sanne) Palstra Researcher 5158.0126 34123 s.w.l.palstra@rug.nl
D. (Dipayan) Paul Scientific engineer AMS 5158.0018 34758 d.paul@rug.nl
W. (Wouter) Peters Professor 5158.0030 38637 w.peters@rug.nl
J. (Hans) van der Plicht Emeritus Professor 5158.0032 34730 j.van.der.plicht@rug.nl
R.R. (Ramon) Richie Database programmer 5158.0130 37324 r.r.richie@rug.nl
H.A. (Bert) Scheeren Scientific engineer 5158.0022 34703 h.a.scheeren@rug.nl
A. (Andrea) Scifo PhD student 5158.0161 - a.scifo@rug.nl
J.J. (Janette) Spriensma Analyst 5158.0031 34749 j.j.spriensma@rug.nl
P.M. (Farilde) Steur PhD student 5158.0146 34760 p.m.steur@rug.nl
R. (Romke) Tjoelker Technician 5158.0133 34756 r.tjoelker@rug.nl
X. (Xin) Tong PhD student 5158.0018 34758 xin.tong@rug.nl
B.M.A.A. (Berthe) Verstappen-Dumoulin Analyst 5158.0133 34702 b.m.a.a.verstappen-dumoulin@rug.nl
K. (Katarina) Vinkovic PhD student 5158.0142 34760 k.vinkovic@rug.nl
M. (Marcel) de Vries Electrician 5158.0016 37145 de.vries.m@rug.nl
X. (Xing) Wang, MSc PhD student 5158.0146 34760 xing.wang@rug.nl
P. (Patricia) Wietzes Secretary 5158.0154 34760 p.wietzes-land@rug.nl
P. (Peng) Yao PhD student 5158.0144 32774 p.yao@rug.nl
K. (Katrin) Zenker, MSc PhD student 5158.0144 32774 k.zenker@rug.nl
D. (Dicky) van Zonneveld Analyst 5158.0110 34701 d.van.zonneveld@rug.nl

Employee

Job title Room Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
J. (Jiawei) Cao PhD student 5118.0038 34759 j.cao@rug.nl
L. (Liming) Dai PhD student 5118.0038 34759 l.dai@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
H.B. (Howard) Levinksy Professor | Chair CT 5158.0042 34544,
050-7009739
howard.levinsky@dnvgl.com
A.V. (Anatoli) Mokhov Lecturer 5158.0042 34481 a.v.mokhov@rug.nl
S.B. (Bahram) Nourani Najafi PhD student 5158.0038 34759 s.b.nourani.najafi@rug.nl

Employee Job title Room

Telephone
(+31 50 36)

E-mail
J.A. (Janneke) van Ginkel PhD student - - j.a.van.ginkel@rug.nl
M.A. (Rien) Herber Professor |
Chair Geo-Energy
5158.0162 34953 m.a.herber@rug.nl
P. (Patricia) Wietzes-Land Secretary 5158.0154 34760 p.wietzes-land@rug.nl

Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
M.M. (Azim) Azimatun Nur PhD student 5173.0217 36135 m.m.azimatun.nur@rug.nl
R. (Richard) Bintanja Honorary professor 5173.0237 32259 r.bintanja@rug.nl
P. (Peter) Boelen Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 36140 p.boelen@rug.nl
C.M.L. (Cindy) van Boggelen Secretary 5173.0225 32259 c.m.l.van.boggelen@rug.nl
A.G.J. (Anita) Buma Professor and Department head 5173.0233 36139 a.g.j.buma@rug.nl
W.P. (Willem) Diderich Lab technician 5173.0217 36444 w.p.diderich@rug.nl
K.N. (Natan) Hoefnagel FSE Fellow 5173.0237 35515 k.n.hoefnagel@rug.nl
S. (Sem) Likumahua PhD student 5173.0217 36083 s.likumahua@rug.nl
W.H. (Willem) van de Poll Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 37856 w.h.van.de.poll@rug.nl
P.D. (Patrick) Rozema Guest researcher 5173.0237 32079 p.d.rozema@rug.nl
E.J. (Eize) Stamhuis Associate Professor 5173.0229 32078 e.j.stamhuis@rug.nl
K.R. (Klaas) Timmermans Honorary Professor 5173.0237 32259 k.r.timmermans@rug.nl
L.A.H. (Loes) Venekamp Botanical analyst 5173.0225 32239 l.a.h.venekamp@rug.nl
R.J.W. (Ronald) Visser Research Engineer 5173.0221 32289 r.j.w.visser@rug.nl
F.B. (Felix) Weiler Researcher 5173.0237 32079/32259 f.weiler@rug.nl
D.E. (Dennis) Worst Technician/analyst/fish-caretaker 5173.0225 32076 d.e.worst@rug.nl
External PhD students Ocean Ecosystems:
A.P.J. (Alexander) Ebbing PhD student NIOZ +31 (0)113 577 456 alexander.ebbing@nioz.nl
P. (Paul) Bomke PhD student AWI +49 (471)4831-1442 paul.bomke@awi.de
N. (Nicola Mariea) Clargo PhD student NIOZ n.m.clargo@rug.nl
A. (Alexander) Lubsch PhD student NIOZ alex.lubsch@nioz.nl
C. (Cees) van Slooten PhD student NIOZ +31 (0) 38 4260116 cvslooten@controlunion.com
R. (René) Sonntag PhD student HSB +49 (421) 5905 2595 Rene.Sonntag@hs-bremen.de
Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
A.J. (Albert-Jan) Abma Lecturer, internship coordinator 5158.0244 32263 a.j.abma@rug.nl
M.K. (Karin) de Boer

Coordinator Science shop, Lecturer

5158.0243 34686 m.k.de.boer@rug.nl
J. (Coos) Engelsma Lecturer 5158.0250 32705 j.engelsma@rug.nl
M.P. (Menno) Gerkema Professor 5158.0227 32027 m.p.gerkema@rug.nl

S. (Saskia) Grooters

Lecturer, practical coordinator 5158.0231 34941 s.grooters@rug.nl
K.S. (Klaus) Hubacek Professor | chair SSG 5158.0228 38053 k.hubacek@rug.nl
H.A. (Hanaa) Hassan Abdou PhD student - - h.a.hassan.abdou@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
H.A.J. (Henk) Mulder Coordinator Science shop, lecturer 5158.0248 34436 h.a.j.mulder@rug.nl
C.M. (Karin) Ree Coordinator Science Shop, lecturer 5158.0243 34132 c.m.ree@rug.nl
J.A.A. (Sjaak) Swart Lecturer 5158.0262 34686 j.a.a.swart@rug.nl
E.C. (Esther) van der Waal PhD student 5158.0258 36437 e.c.van.der.waal@rug.nl
P.D.M. (Peter) Weesie Projectleader, lecturer 5158.0244 32256 p.d.m.weesie@rug.nl
H.J. (Henny) van der Windt Associate Professor 5158.0227 32280 h.j.van.der.windt@rug.nl
E. (Esther) de Wit PhD student - - e.de.wit@rug.nl
J. (Jorien) Zevenberg Lecturer 5158.0231 38776 j.zevenberg@rug.nl
Last modified:19 March 2019 4.53 p.m.