Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research ESRIG - Energy and Sustainability Research Institute Groningen About ESRIG

People and contact

Overview of staff members at:

Overview of lectures situated at:
The Graduate School of Science (GSSE) and ScienceLinx


Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
R.M.J. (René) Benders Researcher 5158.0240 34604 r.m.j.benders@rug.nl
H.J. (Herib) Blanco Reaño Researcher - 34609 H.J.Blanco.Reano rug.nl
K. (Kathelijne) Bouw PhD student - 06-51157085 k.bouw rug.nl
E.I. (Emilia) Come Zebra PhD student 5159.0231 32645 e.i.come.zebra rug.nl
K. (Karabee) Das PhD student - 34609 (secretariat) k.das@rug.nl
A.P.C. (André) Faaij Distinguished Professor 5159.0279 39151 a.p.c.faaij@rug.nl
A. (Amirhossein) Fattahi PhD student - 34609 (secretariat) a.fattahi rug.nl
A.P. (Ab) Grootjans Em. Professor
L.F. (Laura) Gusatu PhD student (external) 5159.0235 32642 l.f.gusatu rug.nl
D.L. (Linh) Hoang PhD student 5158.0258 39826 d.l.hoang rug.nl
K.S. (Klaus) Hubacek Professor | chair IVEM 5158.0228 38053 k.hubacek rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications Officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
T (Tjerk) Lap PhD student 5158.0218 34614 t.lap@rug.nl
G.A.H. (Gideon) Laugs PhD student/lecturer 5158.0254 34606 g.a.h.laugs@rug.nl
P.W. (Winnie) Leenes Researcher 5158.0240 34872 p.w.leenes rug.nl
R. (Ruoqi) Li PhD student 5158.0258 rachel.li rug.nl
W. (Weier) Liu PhD student 5158.0254 37154 weier.liu rug.nl
L.Y.M. (Yanmei) Liu PhD student 5159.0239 37657 yanmei.liu rug.nl
N. (Nuccio) Ludovico PhD student 5158.0254 37154 n.ludovico rug.nl
R.M.G. (Rafael) Martínez Gordón PhD student -

34609

r.martinez.gordon rug.nl
J.C. (Hans) Meerman Postdoc 5159.0251 33383 j.c.meerman rug.nl
S.A.R. (Ahmad) Mir Mohammadi Kooshknow PhD student 5158.0218 39828 s.a.r.mir.mohammadi rug.nl
H.C. (Henk) Moll Em. Professor 5158.0262 34607 h.c.moll@rug.nl
S. (Sanderine) Nonhebel Associate professor 5158.0236 34611 s.nonhebel@rug.nl
F.A.G. (Felix) Paipe PhD student 5159.0235 32645 f.a.g.paipe rug.nl
N.E. (Nidia) Ramirez Contreras PhD student 5159.0239 37657 n.e.ramirez.contreras rug.nl
F. (Franco) Ruzzenenti Tenure tracker 5158.0232 34691 f.ruzzenenti rug.nl
S. (Srinivasan) Santhakumar PhD student 5159.0235 32642 s.santhakumar rug.nl
A.J.M. (Ton) Schoot Uiterkamp Honorary professor 5158.0262 34610 a.j.m.schoot.uiterkamp
@rug.nl
Y. (Yuli) Shan Research Fellow 5159.0251 34292 y.shan rug.nl
B. (Berino) Silinto PhD student (external) - - b.f.silinto rug.nl
A.W. (Abdul Wahab) Siyal PhD student 5158.0222 34613 a.w.siyal rug.nl
M.S.D. (Manuel) Sánchez Diéguez PhD student - 34609 m.sanchez.dieguez rug.nl
S.D. (Santiago David) Vaca Jimenez PhD student 5158.0222 34613 s.d.vaca.jimenez@rug.nl
R. (Reino) Veenstra PhD student 5158.0258 38546 reino.veenstra@rug.nl
D. (Dan) Wang PhD student 5158.0222 34613 dan.wang rug.nl
E.E. (Edgar) Yanez Angarita PhD student 5158.0218 37081 e.e.yanez.angarita@rug.nl
F. (Fan) Yang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 f.yang rug.nl
J. (Jinjie) Yi PhD student 5158.0218 39828 j.yi rug.nl
A.I.M. (Ahmed) Younis PhD student 5158.0406 37657 a.i.m.younis rug.nl
B. (Bingquan) Zhang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 bingquan.zhang rug.nl
J. (Jinrui) Zhang PhD student 5159.0243 39041 jinrui.zhang rug.nl

Employee

Job title Room Telephone
(+31 050-36)
E-mail
A.T. (Anita) Aerts-Bijma Data quality
manager
5158.0126 34716 a.t.aerts-bijma@rug.nl
T. (Truls) Andersen PhD student 5158.0026 33428 t.andersen@rug.nl
M.O. (Marc) Bleeker AMS operator 5158.0018 34758 m.o.bleeker@rug.nl
E.R. (Elise) Broekema PhD student 5158.0146 34760 e.r.broekema@rug.nl
S. (Sven) de Bruijn Lab Technician 5158.0110 34760 s.de.bruijn@rug.nl
A.C. (Albert) van Buuren Analyst 5158.0133 a.c.van.buuren rug.nl
H. (Huilin) Chen Assistant professor 5158.0030 38638 huilin.chen@rug.nl
M.W. (Michael) Dee Tenure Track 5158.0034 34760 m.w.dee@rug.nl
U. (Ulrike) Dusek Assistant professor 5158.0138 34689 u.dusek@rug.nl
S.M.A.C. (Steven) Heuven Scientific engineer 5158. 39690 s.m.a.c.heuven@rug.nl
J.J.D. (Joram) Hooghiem PhD student 5158.0022 34703 j.j.d.hooghiem@rug.nl
H.G. (Henk) Jansen Analyst 5158.0133 34756 h.g.jansen@rug.nl
B.A.M. (Bert) Kers Analyst 5158.0031 37144 b.a.m.kers@rug.nl
M. (Margot) Kuitems Post-doc 5158.0166 34760 m.kuitems@rug.nl
ing. J. (Jan) Mulder Research technician 5158.0142 33592 jan.mulder rug.nl
R. (Regina) Linker Analyst 5158.0110 34760 r.linker rug.nl
X. (Xinya) Liu PhD student 5158.144 34760 xinya.liu rug.nl
H.A.J. (Harro) Meijer Professor | chair CIO 5158.0038 34760 h.a.j.meijer@rug.nl
N.T.L. (Linh) Nguyen PhD student 5158.0146 34760 n.t.l.nguyen@rug.nl
S.W.L. (Sanne) Palstra Researcher 5158.0126 34123 s.w.l.palstra@rug.nl
D. (Dipayan) Paul Scientific engineer AMS 5158.0018 34758 d.paul@rug.nl
W. (Wouter) Peters Professor 5158.0030 38637 w.peters@rug.nl
J. (Hans) van der Plicht Emeritus Professor 5158.0032 34730 j.van.der.plicht@rug.nl
R.R. (Ramon) Richie Database programmer 5158.0130 37324 r.r.richie@rug.nl
H.A. (Bert) Scheeren Scientific engineer 5158.0022 34703 h.a.scheeren@rug.nl
A. (Andrea) Scifo PhD student 5158.0161 - a.scifo@rug.nl
J.J. (Janette) Spriensma Analyst 5158.0031 34749 j.j.spriensma@rug.nl
P.M. (Farilde) Steur PhD student 5158.0146 34760 p.m.steur@rug.nl
R. (Romke) Tjoelker Technician 5158.0133 34756 r.tjoelker@rug.nl
X. (Xin) Tong PhD student 5158.0018 34758 xin.tong@rug.nl
K. (Katarina) Vinkovic PhD student 5158.0142 34760 k.vinkovic@rug.nl
M. (Marcel) de Vries Electrician 5158.0016 37145 de.vries.m@rug.nl
X. (Xing) Wang, MSc PhD student 5158.0146 34760 xing.wang@rug.nl
P. (Patricia) Wietzes Secretary 5158.0154 34760 p.wietzes-land@rug.nl
P. (Peng) Yao PhD student 5158.0144 32774 p.yao@rug.nl
D. (Dicky) van Zonneveld Analyst 5158.0110 34701 d.van.zonneveld rug.nl

Employee

Job title Room Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
J. (Jiawei) Cao PhD student 5118.0038 34759 j.cao@rug.nl
L. (Liming) Dai PhD student 5118.0038 34759 l.dai@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
H.B. (Howard) Levinksy Professor | Chair CT 5158.0042 34544,
050-7009739
howard.levinsky@dnvgl.com
A.V. (Anatoli) Mokhov Researcher | Lecturer 5158.0042 34481 a.v.mokhov@rug.nl
S.B. (Bahram) Nourani Najafi PhD student 5158.0038 34759 s.b.nourani.najafi@rug.nl

Employee Job title Room

Telephone
(+31 50 36)

E-mail
J.A. (Janneke) van Ginkel PhD student - - j.a.van.ginkel@rug.nl
M.A. (Rien) Herber Professor |
Chair Geo-Energy
5158.0162 34953 m.a.herber@rug.nl
P. (Patricia) Wietzes-Land Secretary 5158.0154 34760 p.wietzes-land@rug.nl

Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 50 36)
E-mail
M.M. (Azim) Azimatun Nur PhD student 5173.0217 36135 m.m.azimatun.nur@rug.nl
R. (Richard) Bintanja Honorary professor 5173.0237 32259 r.bintanja@rug.nl
P. (Peter) Boelen Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 36140 p.boelen rug.nl
C.M.L. (Cindy) van Boggelen Secretary 5173.0225 32259 c.m.l.van.boggelen@rug.nl
A.G.J. (Anita) Buma Professor and Department head 5173.0233 36139 a.g.j.buma rug.nl
X. (Xiaoyin) Fang PhD student 5173.0217 36444 x.fang rug.nl
S. (Sem) Likumahua PhD student 5173.0217 36083 s.likumahua rug.nl
W.H. (Willem) van de Poll Postdoctoral researcher 5173.0221 37856 w.h.van.de.poll rug.nl
E.J. (Eize) Stamhuis Associate Professor 5173.0229 32078 e.j.stamhuis rug.nl
K.R. (Klaas) Timmermans Honorary Professor 5173.0237 32259 k.r.timmermans rug.nl
L.A.H. (Loes) Venekamp Botanical analyst 5173.0225 32239 l.a.h.venekamp rug.nl
R.J.W. (Ronald) Visser Research Engineer 5173.0221 32289 r.j.w.visser rug.nl
D.E. (Dennis) Worst Technician/analyst/fish-caretaker 5173.0225 32076 d.e.worst rug.nl
External PhD students Ocean Ecosystems:
F. (Frits) Steenhuisen PhD student UG - Fac. of Arts +31 (0)50 36 36832 f.steenhuisen rug.nl
S. (Sawkat) Hossain PhD student Hochschule Rhein-Waal +31 (0)50 36 32259 sawkat.hossain rug.nl
A.P.J. (Alexander) Ebbing PhD student NIOZ +31 (0)113 577 456 alexander.ebbing@nioz.nl
P. (Paul) Bomke PhD student AWI +31 (0)50 36 32259 paul.bomke@awi.de
R. (René) Sonntag PhD student HSB +31 (0)50 36 32259 Rene.Sonntag@hs-bremen.de
C. (Cees) van Slooten PhD student NIOZ +31 (0)50 36 32259 cvslooten@controlunion.com
N. (Nicola Mariea) Clargo PhD student NIOZ +31 (0)50 36 32259 n.m.clargo@rug.nl
Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
K.I.M. (Kim) van Dam Postdoc 5158.0222 36207 k.i.m.van.dam rug.nl
M.P. (Menno) Gerkema Professor 5158.0227 32027 m.p.gerkema@rug.nl
K.S. (Klaus) Hubacek Professor | chair SSG 5158.0228 38053 k.hubacek@rug.nl
H.A. (Hanaa) Hassan Abdou PhD student - - h.a.hassan.abdou@rug.nl
A.J. (Annemiek) Huizinga Secretary | Communications officer 5158.0235 34609 a.j.huizinga@rug.nl
E.C. (Esther) van der Waal PhD student 5158.0258 36437 e.c.van.der.waal@rug.nl
H.J. (Henny) van der Windt Associate Professor 5158.0227 32280 h.j.van.der.windt@rug.nl
E. (Esther) de Wit PhD student - - e.de.wit@rug.nl
Employee Job title Room Telephone
(+31 05036)
E-mail
M.R. (Michiel) Berger Lecturer 5158.0266 34603 m.r.berger@rug.nl
M.K. (Karin) de Boer

Coordinator Science shop, Lecturer

5158.0243 34686 m.k.de.boer@rug.nl

S. (Saskia) Grooters

Lecturer, practical coordinator 5158.0231 34941 s.grooters@rug.nl
G.A.H. (Gideon) Laugs Lecturer
H.A.J. (Henk) Mulder Coordinator Science shop, lecturer 5158.0248 34436 h.a.j.mulder@rug.nl
P. (Piet) Nienhuis Lecturer - 34609 (secretariat) p.nienhuis rug.nl
Maarten van den Nieuwenhof-Schilstra Lecturer 5158.0244 34849 m.j.van.den.nieuwenhof@rug.nl
F. (Frank) Pierie Lecturer 5159.01/5158.0262 050-5954640 f.pierie@pl.hanze.nl/ f.pierie rug.nl
C.M. (Karin) Ree Coordinator Science Shop, lecturer 5158.0243 34132 c.m.ree@rug.nl
M. (Marion) van Rijssel Coordinator 5158.0244 32212 m.van.rijssel rug.nl
J.A.A. (Sjaak) Swart Lecturer 5158.0262 34689 j.a.a.swart@rug.nl
P.D.M. (Peter) Weesie Lecturer 5158.0262 32256 p.d.m.weesie@rug.nl
J. (Jorien) Zevenberg Lecturer 5158.0231 38776 j.zevenberg@rug.nl
Last modified:03 April 2020 1.12 p.m.